Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Good for You Multi-Grain Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good for You Multi-Grain Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2013

      This is a great basic multi-grain recipe that allows for you to substitute what you have on hand and still make a great pancake. I also scaled it down to a single serving, and it came out delicious. I never have yogurt, so I substituted light sour cream, used all whole wheat flour and added flaxseed meal instead of the cornmeal. Next time I will add more oats because I love them and they seemed to get lost. But these are very fluffy, yet hearty at the same time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Great pancakes! I loved the taste of them. The only change I made was to use wheat pastry flour in place of the cornmeal. Thanks, DuChick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Loved these pancakes. Served with sausage and Microwave Poached Eggs (Bon Appetit Magazine).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Just excellent! Non of that make your blood sugar fly all around and leave you tired in an hour. I added some blueberries. Just awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This recipe is a keeper. I have pancakes very seldom, in fact, years pass between pancake meals for me. DH loves them and could eat them every week. I fell into a pancake mood this afternoon and this is what we had for tonights dinner :D. I used Splenda brown blend for the sugar, skin milk/lemon juice for the butter milk, fat free vanilla yogurt - it was all I had on hand, one whole egg and 1/2 cup of egg white. Unfortunately I had the griddle too hot when I put the batter onto it so they really over toasted at the edges but that didn't hurt thr taste any. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Wonderful healthy pancakes that taste great. Even my son liked them. Thanks DuChick :) Made for PAC Fall 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Yummy pancakes! I liked these alot but my little girl didn't (I sort of expected that cause they're all healthy- you know how kids are). My Dh seemed to like them alot. Thanks, DuChick. Made for PAC fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      LOVED THESE!!!!! I made these the other day for a quick breakfast for myself. They are delicious! Next time I may throw in a few blueberries -- although they are great as is! Just wonderful!!! Thanks DuChick, I will definetely make these again! Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Amazing recipe. I also added a little cinnamon, oat bran, wheat bran and blackberries. Mine were a little more than 1/4 c. of batter, but I believe that if I had made them the correct size, it would make 12. The eggs and tablespoon of baking powder really make these light and fluffy, and 2-3 of these will really fill you up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good for You Multi-Grain Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    25%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 149.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 863.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes