Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Grab 'n' Go Breakfast Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grab 'n' Go Breakfast Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2014

      Very nice. I replaced vanilla by almond extract. 1/3 cup of sugar is enough for us. Don't forget to rehydrate the dried berries ( I used raisins and cranberries) in hot water for 10-15 minutes. Throw away the soaking water, it contains all the preserving agents (not healthy!). Sunflower seeds are great in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      These are yummy...yummy...that's what the grandson said...I have the book that these came from...and we must have made them at least 6 times while daughter and her son were visiting during the holidays...why DH liked them so much I just finished another batch...I think I will freeze some...to see if that works...thanks for posting the recipe...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I made these with cranberries, blueberries, almonds and sunflower seeds and they were a HUGE hit at my office bake sale. Easy gratification, and slightly healthier than other morning baked goods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I give this 4 out of 5 because I liked them more than my kids did. I had to remind them that they are breakfast cookies and not sweet treats...I added some hemp hearts and mini chocolate chips and while they were baking it dawned on me that there was no spice in the recipe. Next time I will add some cinnamon and nutmeg. I omitted the nuts so the kids could take them to school. My new Kitchenaid mixer made it a whiz to put together. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I made these because I was moving and I had a bunch of nuts and dried fruit that I wanted to use. They are fantastic! I sent some to work with my husband and his colleagues all raved about them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Wow - are these good or what!? Moist with great texture and flavor. It's hard to eat just one. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Fantastic!!!! I hope many more people try these. They are great, not too sweet, perfectly moist, fast to prepare and good flavor! I used all raisins for the dried fruit and 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 all purpose (ran out of whole wheat) I know I will be making these A LOT more. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I made these at work and had one, they are great, and a couple months later a customer came in looking for some more, even asked for them by name. The only change I made was we didn't have banana chips so I upped the amount of dried fruit to equal 1 1/2 cups, I used raisins, dried cranberries and chopped dried apricots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grab 'n' Go Breakfast Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.2
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    44%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 351.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes