Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Grandma B's Super Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma B's Super Waffles

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Gerry this is a great waffle recipe. Nice and crisp and tasty. Only thing I changed was to add a teaspoon of vanilla. My DH loves waffles so this will be a nice breakfast tomorrow. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I love the taste of these waffles. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Excellent waffles, crispy outside but soft inside. They were gobbled up here and I will use this recipe often. So easy! I got 8 round waffles. This was made for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I made this for PAC Fall 2008. We got about 20 5 inch square waffles, give or take with overflow and not putting enough on the griddle. My family was crazy for these. The kids raved and DH said he couldn't imagine waffles tasting any better than these. We only had two left over. I guess we have a keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      We really liked the taste of these waffles. I also doubled the recipe so I can freeze the extras.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is my new favorite recipe for waffles. I'm definitely going to make these again. I tried it with sour milk, but will go out and get buttermilk for this next time. Also I used melted butter instead of margarine. Thanks for an awesome yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were so good, my kids loved them! They even asked if I could make them again for dinner! LOL They were simple to make, I made just as posted! I made these for ZWT 4 and will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      These waffles were perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and rewarded with the tastiest waffles ever! There is no need to go out for breakfast when these are so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These are the best waffles ever. You are so lucky to have had such a talented grandma Gerry. The buttermilk waffles are crisp on the outside and soft and tender on the inside...and they taste wonderful. They puffed up nice and big and kept there shape. I ate the first two with nothing on them because they were so good. Kudos on an excellant recipe and thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These are wonderful waffles - crisp outside, tender middle. I made just as written for 3 of my grandsons ( ages 5, 6 and 7) and they now are _certain_ that I'm the best Gran in the world.;-) Thanks for sharing your Grandma's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Truly Outstanding! These waffles are nice and toasty on the outside and tender and flaky on the inside. The flavor is anything you could ask for in a waffle! I made exactly as directed and served with a sprinkling of powdered sugar, blackberries, whipped cream w/ chocolate shavings to top. We had these with pure Canadian Maple syrup and blueberry syrup. I will look forward to having these wonderful waffles again very soon, Gerry! Thank you so much for sharing your Grandma's waffle recipe : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      My children declared these to be some of the best waffles they've EVER had, lol. They were light and crispy but not dry or brittle; just the perfect balance. They were perhaps a wee bit oily on the surface; next time I will try subbing applesauce for half of the butter/oil and see how it goes. The only change I made was to add about 1 tsp. of sugar to the batter. These are definitely going into our regular rotation. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Love the eggy flavor. These were crisp but tender inside. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Great waffle recipe! My DH is the waffle maker in our house, and he said this recipe was much easier than the recipe he had been using for years. We topped ours with Strawberries and waffle sauce, and home made maple syrup. Thanks for a dleicious recipe Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      We had these waffles for our St. Patrick's Day breakfast. We loved the homey taste the extra eggs gave to it. I used a blend of plain yogurt and milk to sub. for the buttermilk (didn't have extra time to do the vinegar and the milk trick)which has the same tanginess of buttermilk. My daughter is a "waffle lover" and she especially enjoyed these. I find it extra nice when the recipe comes from someone's special family memeber. Thanks Gerry! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      An easy, basic recipe for light & tasty waffles! While I served them for breakfast with pure Canadian maple syrup, they would be equally delicious with a fruit sauce or ice cream for dessert. Thanx Gerry & Grandma B!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Just bought a new waffle iron today so decided we needed something a little more elegant than Aunt Jemima. These waffles were just great and very easy to mix up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Awesome waffles! The directions are perfect and the waffles turned out crispy on the outside/soft on the inside - just how we like them! For the second batch, I added some cinnamon and that worked well, too. I used butter instead of margarine. Next time, I am going to try using canola oil to see if it works just as well. Thanks for a great breakfast! ~Made for the Aussie/NZ October Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made these for breakfast and only made half the amount, as there was only two of us. These came out perfect and very tasty!! Thanks Gerry for a wonderful recipe!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were very good. I served them with chopped strawberries soaked in sugar. Mmmmmm.... Very nice change from the Bisquick recipe I usually use. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma B's Super Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    45%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 132.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 995.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes