Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Green Tea Berry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Tea Berry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      OK, personal preference only, didn't like the texture. Used both the wheat germ and flaxseed. Think I will keep those for adding to my baking. On taste, however, it was very good! I used mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries), and for the juice I used pomegranate. Will fix this again, forgoing the other two ingredients. Thnx for posting, WI Cheesehead. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      5 stars for the taste, 4 for the texture. I skipped the flax and doubled the oats. Used half blue berries and half strawberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is a nice, versatile smoothie that includes so many of my favorite things! I made a few changes based on allergies and available ingredients: Since I'm allergic to yogurt, I instead used about 4 ounces of silken tofu, adding more green tea (3/4 cup total) to thin it out. I also used apple juice and about 1 cup of fresh blackberries, and sweetened it all with about a tablespoon of raw honey. Whipped up in my handy little Magic Bullet, this was ready in no time! Next time I think I will try this with cranberry juice for more flavor, and maybe a bit more honey. Love this filling and nutritious drink! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Thanks for a great tasting and healthy smoothie that both my daughters enjoyed. Reviewed for Kids Forum Recipe Swap for an overdue tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I don't usually like smoothies, but the green tea in this caught my attention and I decided to try it. It is lovely, definitely a keeper. I did make a couple of changes, I didn't have any flax seed, so I added 3 tbsps of oat bran instead of 2. I used a full cup of green tea and didn't add any juice. Will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Another great smoothie for my collection! I used a whole cup of green tea (6 - 8 oz.) and did not add juice or honey as I found the yogurt and the berries sweetened it perfectly. I added about 1/2 tsp. apple pectin. Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was a very nice and healthy smoothie! I used wheat germ instead of the oat bran and really enjoyed the nutty flavor and texture it gave. I didn't have to use any honey as the berries and the yogurt were sweet enough. Enjoyed this - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is great tasting & very easy to make! I'll admit that I tripled the recipe & held half of it over for the next morning! I also used non-fat vanilla yogurt & cranberry juice! Used just enough honey to sweeten the drink slightly & was pleased with the results! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for Newest Zaar Tag, 08A game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Tea Berry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.5
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 56.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green tea bags

    frozen mixed berries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes