8 Reviews

OK, personal preference only, didn't like the texture. Used both the wheat germ and flaxseed. Think I will keep those for adding to my baking. On taste, however, it was very good! I used mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries), and for the juice I used pomegranate. Will fix this again, forgoing the other two ingredients. Thnx for posting, WI Cheesehead. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 06, 2009

5 stars for the taste, 4 for the texture. I skipped the flax and doubled the oats. Used half blue berries and half strawberry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann March 21, 2009

This is a nice, versatile smoothie that includes so many of my favorite things! I made a few changes based on allergies and available ingredients: Since I'm allergic to yogurt, I instead used about 4 ounces of silken tofu, adding more green tea (3/4 cup total) to thin it out. I also used apple juice and about 1 cup of fresh blackberries, and sweetened it all with about a tablespoon of raw honey. Whipped up in my handy little Magic Bullet, this was ready in no time! Next time I think I will try this with cranberry juice for more flavor, and maybe a bit more honey. Love this filling and nutritious drink! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen February 18, 2009

Thanks for a great tasting and healthy smoothie that both my daughters enjoyed. Reviewed for Kids Forum Recipe Swap for an overdue tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** January 02, 2009

I don't usually like smoothies, but the green tea in this caught my attention and I decided to try it. It is lovely, definitely a keeper. I did make a couple of changes, I didn't have any flax seed, so I added 3 tbsps of oat bran instead of 2. I used a full cup of green tea and didn't add any juice. Will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gillygirl September 01, 2008

Another great smoothie for my collection! I used a whole cup of green tea (6 - 8 oz.) and did not add juice or honey as I found the yogurt and the berries sweetened it perfectly. I added about 1/2 tsp. apple pectin. Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva March 18, 2008

This was a very nice and healthy smoothie! I used wheat germ instead of the oat bran and really enjoyed the nutty flavor and texture it gave. I didn't have to use any honey as the berries and the yogurt were sweet enough. Enjoyed this - thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 18, 2008

This is great tasting & very easy to make! I'll admit that I tripled the recipe & held half of it over for the next morning! I also used non-fat vanilla yogurt & cranberry juice! Used just enough honey to sweeten the drink slightly & was pleased with the results! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for Newest Zaar Tag, 08A game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 15, 2008
Green Tea Berry Smoothie