Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Ham, Tomato, and Mozzarella Breakfast Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham, Tomato, and Mozzarella Breakfast Treats

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      I tried this today - as a light lunch. Or brunch.
      I used one whole tomato, sliced thickly, half on one and the other half on the other - but I used Cheesy muffins, from the supermarket (Cheesy from Tesco, Cheese N' Onion from Morrisons - yum!)
      and I used Melton Ale N Mustard Ham - whooohooo!
      Dashed next door to buy Mozzarella, popped the two halves layered in order: Ham, Tom, Mozzarella - under the grill (a broiler is a grill in the UK - and the first time I've used the one in this new flat) 5 mins to heat the grill, 3-5 to brown the cheese. Seconds to eat.
      Only.... I just used one tomato, and I have a whole box to find ideas for using tomatoes....

      Mind you, I could do another one, it was lovely. 8)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Good breakfast recipe when you don't have any eggs on hand and want a hot filling breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      YUM!!! So easy and delicious! I made these last night for myself and my kids for dinner. We were late getting home and I needed something quick and easy. They loved it and so did I! I can't wait to make them again! I had to use regular wheat toast instead of an english muffin (which I'm sure tastes even better). They still turned out wonderful though! Thank you Sandra for this recipe! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These were so easy and so good... even my kids liked 'em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I make this with pre-cooked bacon. just Zap the Bacon in the microwave, then prepare just as directed here. Delicious, and much more healthy than a fast food breakfast sandwich! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This little number is an excellent way to start the day!! Quick, easy & simple(which is what we all look for!!) and tastes great! You can even throw on a couple of fresh basil leaves under the cheese for something extra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I am eating these as I type this review.....YUM! I wanted something savory for breakfast today, but not eggs, and this is perfect! I do like the idea of fresh basil, so I think next time I will try that. It is very good!I'll make this again! Thanks! I'm updating my review to say that I am addicted to this!! I have been eating it for breakfast all week! I finally ran out of English muffins, so I've just been making it on toast and it's just as good! I also added some dried basil to it and it really gives it a wonderful flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Awesome! I sprayed some I Can't Believe It's Not Butter on the muffin after toasting it and then on top of the cheese before broiling it. I will make these over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Made this for lunch and it was good. Couldn't be more simple! Might try adding a little mustard or mayo to the english muffin next time, just for a little more flavor. I will also try adding some fresh basil on top. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Made this quick and easy dish for a late breakfast. Very good. Served it with scrambled eggs. Thanks Sandrasothers. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Tasty, simple and a great way to use up my Easter ham. Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I've made this little, delicious sandwich for myself as my dinner now for the last three days. I am addicted to it! It's so simple, easy, and incredibly satisfying!!! I also add a little bit of onion between the tomato and cheese layer. Yumm! Great recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Loved your simple, delicious breakfast treats, Sandra! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham, Tomato, and Mozzarella Breakfast Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    30%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 843.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes