Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Heavenly Ricotta Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Ricotta Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      Nice and light! I did have to add 1 tbsp more flour because my mix was too runny and the pancakes weren't staying together. This could have been because I used fresh ricotta and it's more watery than the stuff you buy in the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Recipe was okay- felt the batter made way too much for two people!! Made exactly as described, topped it with warmed raspberry jam made by my mother-in-law (nectar of the gods in itself!) and topped with powdered sugar...definitely light, a bit creamier than I'd expect- I'd probably add a T. of sugar to the batter; I'd bet this would taste really good as a base of a savory dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I hate to only give this a 4, because the pancakes really were very light and fluffy, and my DH and kids really did like them. I just thought they were okay, almost a litte too eggy for me, and became soggy once topped with real maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      These were fantastic! Easy to make and tasted great! I put butter and syrup on them just like regular pancakes and my 3 year old ate 6 pancakes! Great recipe! Oh yeah and I doubled the recipe and still have some left in the fridge for later! Cheys_Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      De'lite'full! I used soy milk and whole wheat flour and left out the yolks and these still turned out pretty amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I made this for brunch and doubled the recipe. I used Skim Milk and it made about 24 small pancakes. They were a showstopper; Everybody loved them. Great recipe, will try adding some extra touches next time but a foolproof recipe! Not difficult to make at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      These are so light and fluffy, just as "patticakes" described them. The name suits the pancakes well. I could eat these every weekend they're so great! Next time I'm going to try to put some lemon rind in them. I ate at Sarahbeth's in NYC and I had their lemon and ricotta pancakes topped with fresh berries. They were good, but not as light and unique as these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Great pancakes, very light and creamy texture. I added a little vanilla and frozen blueberrys to give it some extra flavour and they turned out fantastic. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Based on the comments of other reviewers and a look at dozens of other recipes, I used this one as my starting point. To it I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, the finely grated zest of 1/2 lemon, and 2 T sugar. I also added a pinch of salt and cream of tartar when whipping the egg whites, finishing them off with 1 tsp of sugar to further stabilize that extra volume. Finally, I whipped the ricotta in a blender with the milk and egg yolks, adding half the milk to get things started and then gradually beating in the rest. This not only smooths out the coarse texture of the ricotta but also adds more air. I served this with a sprinkling of fresh blueberries and crushed, sweetened stawberries. These were indeed light, tender, and delicious. Better than any pancake I ever made. Thanks patticakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Wow, these pancakes really did have a heavenly texture, and they were easy to make. I personally didn't find them especially tasty, but I did want to keep eating them because they were soooo light. So, be sure to make lots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Fantastic pancakes! Very easy to make and tastes great! I used homemade ricotta(#47259) about 1 cup. Recipe was just enough for 2 and half(Baby) people. Will definelty make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This might possibly be the best pancakes I've ever had! Asbolutely delicious and definitely deserves to be called heavenly! Light, fluffy and delicate texture. Two of us finished up one batch, so for four people I'd definitely need to make a double batch. The second time I made these pancakes I added some sugar and some fresh blueberries to the batter. It was even more fab. Also think that these would be great with supper if you add some fresh herbs and pepper. We will definitely make these again and again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      These are definitely light and fluffy pancakes. They have a soft texture and a delicious egg flavor. I enjoyed these very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Nice and fluffy and very light flavour. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Light as a feather,melt in your mouth DELICIOUS. DH was in heaven eating these YUMMY pancakes. Served them with Orange Marmlade and/or Maple syrup. Can't wait to make them for company that we are having soon. I will be making these often for SURE, thank you so much for posting this YUMMY recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Where is the 10 star rating choice???? OH MY HEAVENS! These are just melt-in-your-mouth delicious. I could seriously eat these every day for a week, at least LOL :) DELICIOUS! Served these with my soup for dinner minus the sugar, adding pepper :) Thanks! I will make these often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      I also got this recipe from the Precious Ricotta container years ago and have always loved it! I recently somehow lost the little card where I had it written, and was thrilled to find it here - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Ricotta Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.2
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    47%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 348.4 mg
    116%
    Sodium 501.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes