Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Incredible Oat Bran Muffins, Plain, Blueberry or Banana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Oat Bran Muffins, Plain, Blueberry or Banana

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      I eat one of these muffins every day for breakfast. I use 1/8 cup brown sugar Splenda as the only sweetener (omit the honey/molasses). I also use Ener G egg replacer, and substitute applesauce (a snack-size cup) for the oil. Oh and I add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I guess it doesn't much resemble the original recipe, but it tastes good and is great for my cholesterol "issue". Even my picky preschooler loves these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted in my entire life!!!!! For sweetener I used 1/4 cup coconut palm sugar (a complex brown sugar) and 1/4 cup raw wildflower honey. Instead of vegetable oil I used 3 1/2 tbsp of earth balance organic butter. Instead of milk I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk. The flavor of these muffins is incredible. My recipe is dairy free and with natural sweeteners. Thank you so much for this recipe it is my new favorite!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      These are very good, easy muffins. With the sugar and molasses as written, they were nicely sweet. I also added dried blueberries and Craisins. They definitely taste healthy, but make a very nice, grab-and-go breakfast or snack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

    • on May 16, 2010

      Yummy! I subbed Splenda Brown Sugar Blend and eggbeaters. I somehow got mixed up and used a whole cup of eggbeaters, but they turned out really moist, so I think next time I'll use half a cup and see how that works out. I used both fresh blueberries and banana. They weren't very banana-y, so I think next time I'll use 2. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      2 thumbs up! I used a coarser oat bran and fresh blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Very good and simple to make. I had remembered loving marionberry bran muffins back in college and I was looking for the recipe. I used this recipe and added about 3/4 cup blackberries (couldn't find marionberries) after draining some of the excess juice. The muffins were great and tasted very similar to what I had remembered. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      the name 'incredible' fits this recipe perfectly! the taste reminded me semolina halva. I added 1/2 cup raisins + 1/2 almond/pecan meal, put 1/3 cup butter and baked it in a 9' round baking pan like a cake. Another version that I have tried: replace brown sugar and honey with maple syrup and add a teaspoon cocoa powder:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I love these! I made them plain and the texture and flavour are very good. I used white sugar (my brown sugar was a brick) and molasses. I'm looking forward to trying different variations. I think cheese (like old cheddar or gouda) and chopped apples would be really good, or raisins or blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I give it 5 stars for a recipe with no wheat and they were great. And only 126 calories a muffin. Everyone liked them. I used agave for all the sweetner and added 1/4c more oatbran (forgot to reduce the milk for the extra 1/4c of liquid for the brown sugar.) I thought the texture was good and mine weren't crumbly. I made plain ones, but next time I will try to flavor them with something, most likely cinnamon, but the fruit sounds good, also some cheese savory flavored ones sound good. The recipe on the bag of oatbran I bought was half bran and half wheat flour, this is much better. Would have loved to have had this recipe 25 years ago when I was doing a no wheat, rice or corn diet for my daughter. Much better than buckwheat muffins!!!! Thanks for sharing. We forget there are people who NEED these recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      These were very good. I replaced 2T of oat bran with 2T flax meal, used the molasses and added 1/2 cup orange craisins. I wasn't sure about the batter at first because it was rather soupy, but these turned out delicious. They are dense, but not heavy. They were a little crumbly, though. The molasses made them a little too sweet for me, so I will use less next time. Rest assured that there will be a next time, though. My 20 month old thinks these are "cake", so I let him eat cake. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Oat Bran Muffins, Plain, Blueberry or Banana

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    31%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 175.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes