Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Jackie's Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jackie's Waffles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2011

      If you're looking for a waffle recipe that produces a nice, light, airy waffle - then this is your recipe. I used 2 tbsp. of sugar but that was the only modification I made on the original recipe. The next time I will double it because my family commented throughout breakfast about how delicious they were. I used a belgian waffle maker for mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Great waffles!!! I liked that there is very little sugar in the batter. I only made half of the recipe to serve two of us. I also didn't have buttermilk and used lemon juice and 2% milk and also had to sub all purpose flour. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Secret Ingredient Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Believe it or not, this was the first time I've ever made anything using cake flour! That said, you've got AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT RECIPE ~ I always enjoy the things that the use of buttermilk does for things like this! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Election Eats tag game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I made these for my PAC baby! Breakfast is always a big thing in our house & these waffles went down a treat! DS loves waffles but absolutely inhaled these - DS & I were also very impressed. These are just perfect - crispy on the outside & soft & sweet on the inside....DELICIOUS! Thanks Sweetiebarbara for such a scrumptious waffle :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I make a big family breakfast about once a week. This is the very best waffle recipe ever. I have made it several times. I like my waffles sweeter so I add 1/2-1 cup sugar. With 1c. sugar they are crispy and so good. Whipping the egg whites seperatly takes a little extra work but it is worth it. We top them with fruit and whipped cream. yummy yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      A very nice, light flavorful waffle. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      These passed the DH taste- and that's really saying something! I had no buttermilk or cake flour on hand, so I soured the milk with lemon juice and used regular flour. These waffles came out perfectly- light and airy, very crisp and stayed that way even after being drenched in syrup (thus winning DH's approval). My standard waffle recipe from now on! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I just made these and we loved them! They were so light and crunchy! I didn't have cake flour, so I had to use regular flour. I can only imagine how much lighter they'd be with the cake flour. I will never use Bisquick again - this recipe is a keeper! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These were light and airy on the inside and nice and crispy on the outside. The buttermilk adds that something special to the taste. I did cut back on the butter by a few tablespoons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jackie's Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    58%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 97.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 467.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites