Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Kielbasa Scramble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa Scramble

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      Very tasty! I make something similar with just the sausage and potatoes, but adding the eggs makes it a great breakfast dish; or as we had it, 'breakfast for dinner'. I left out the red pepper flakes cause we do not like the heat and seasoned with seasoning salt and pepper. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it just as posted except I left out the garlic. It would be good with cheese added at the end. Made for Zaar Cookbook cooing tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Very tasty. Changed a couple items, substituted yogurt for sour cream and hashbrowns (actually frozen french fries) for the potatoe. Cut back the red pepper a tiny bit. We love garlic but I think I'd cut it back a touch next time also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I agree with the others - great dish for breakfast or dinner. I used less of the red pepper flakes. I didn't try it like another reviewer, but using frozen french fries sounded good, and would probably be great in this to give it some added crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It can be a very versatile recipe. We had this for a quick dinner meal. We will enjoy this from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Very good recipe :) i changed the seasonings that was all no salt pepper or red pepperr flakes just a bit or creole seasoning and parsley flakes. even my picky 3 yr old loved it!! if you haven't tried this yet this is one to start cookin !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Have not made this yet but looks like a delicious camping recipe. Trying it this weekend. Will let you know how it went.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      What a great "breakfast for dinner." We loved the combination of all the ingredients you chose. I usually only fry kielbasa, so this is a great recipe to use it in a different way. In fact, I'll never just fry it again. I added a little more sour cream and red pepper. The pepper added such a nice tang to the recipe without being overpowering. Thanks for this great recipe not only for dinner, but one we're sure to have for a weekend breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa Scramble

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.6
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    58%
    Total Fat 48.8 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 449.9 mg
    149%
    Sodium 1186.7 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites