8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty! I make something similar with just the sausage and potatoes, but adding the eggs makes it a great breakfast dish; or as we had it, 'breakfast for dinner'. I left out the red pepper flakes cause we do not like the heat and seasoned with seasoning salt and pepper. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 11, 2013

We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it just as posted except I left out the garlic. It would be good with cheese added at the end. Made for Zaar Cookbook cooing tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa September 15, 2012

Very tasty. Changed a couple items, substituted yogurt for sour cream and hashbrowns (actually frozen french fries) for the potatoe. Cut back the red pepper a tiny bit. We love garlic but I think I'd cut it back a touch next time also.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 February 14, 2009

I agree with the others - great dish for breakfast or dinner. I used less of the red pepper flakes. I didn't try it like another reviewer, but using frozen french fries sounded good, and would probably be great in this to give it some added crunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 09, 2013

We really enjoyed this recipe. It can be a very versatile recipe. We had this for a quick dinner meal. We will enjoy this from now on. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 25, 2010

Very good recipe :) i changed the seasonings that was all no salt pepper or red pepperr flakes just a bit or creole seasoning and parsley flakes. even my picky 3 yr old loved it!! if you haven't tried this yet this is one to start cookin !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix_Mommy February 28, 2010

Have not made this yet but looks like a delicious camping recipe. Trying it this weekend. Will let you know how it went.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 September 01, 2009

What a great "breakfast for dinner." We loved the combination of all the ingredients you chose. I usually only fry kielbasa, so this is a great recipe to use it in a different way. In fact, I'll never just fry it again. I added a little more sour cream and red pepper. The pepper added such a nice tang to the recipe without being overpowering. Thanks for this great recipe not only for dinner, but one we're sure to have for a weekend breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester December 20, 2008
Kielbasa Scramble