Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Last-Minute Gingerbread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Last-Minute Gingerbread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2012

      This recipe gives great muffins. They look great and they taste great. I reduced the sugar just a little bit. I made half the recipe and filled 12 muffins cup full. My son likes them. They are delicious. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Great flavor. A great recipe that can be kept in the frig for a few weeks. Made just as directed and didn't frost, they were moist. Made for zaar star tag. Picture coming up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Great muffins! They were well enjoyed. Made recipe as posted and the kids gobbled and gobbled. I ended up making 2 dozen, and will be repeated as the holidays draw closer. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I halved this recipe and made it as a cake and it was fabulous - I stirred a little bit of cooked diced leftover apple through it and the result was moist and golden and I could have eaten the whole cake alone !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I made a dozen this evening and my ds8 frosted with chocolate. We both found the flavor to be good though not as intense as either of us would have liked. We also thought that they were a little too crumbly - the top of both of ours came off during the first bite so that was a bit disappointing. The batter itself was thick and I wondered how moist the end result would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made a dozen of these because there are only 3 to eat them and since it's Christmas and there is a lot of baking done to keep the guys sustained I thought that would be plenty. I'm now thinking that 2 dozen might have been better, lol. They have received a resounding 5 stars around and are vanishing quickly. As I made these for the men I didn't make any diabetic adaptations and made the recipe to a T. Since they seem more like cupcakes to me I frosted them with chocolate fudge frosting. I even made them a bit ahead and had them in the freezer for 3 days and they fared very well indeed. Thanks for a terrific recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Oh, wow! I have to say, I love gingerbread: cake, cookies--doesn't matter, I love them all! But this is easily the best gingerbread cake recipe I've ever had (although I am not sure what makes them muffins, not cakelets or cupcakes?)! They are so tender and moist, with such a nice crumb and so much good, spicy, gingerbread flavor! The only changes I made were 1. replace 1/2 c of the shortening with unsalted butter, and 2. replace the 1 tsp allspice with 1/2 tsp each cinnamon and cloves, plus a little extra nutmeg. Fabulous! I topped them with a little lightly sweetened vanilla whipped cream, thickened with a pinch of tapioca flour (for stability). My 4-year old son could not stop making very loud yummy noises as he gobbled his up! Thank you so much for posting, breezermom! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Last-Minute Gingerbread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.3
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    36%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 41.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 177.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes