Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Lemon Blackberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Blackberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      I made these with orange which was what I had on hand, I used part wholemeal flour also & not as much sugar as called for, these were plenty sweet and lovely and spongy, I mashed up some of my blackberries so my mixture was a bit purple but these were a hit with miss 5 year old. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Doubled the recipe but used only 1/2 cup sugar. Could have used more sweetener for the kids Used partially thawed blackberrys which worked great. Cooked for 22 min. which left them nice and brown and fluffy. Great recipe, will use again with other fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      These were pretty good. I tripled the recipe and was able to make 24 nicely sized muffins, which I baked for 16 minutes. I think they could have used a few more blackberries. I used small, wild ones tossed with a bit of sugar. If you have large ones, you'll definitely need to chop them up first. Since my blackberries were frozen, I just gently folded them in. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This one deserves way more than 5 stars!I have to honestly say it is one of the best muffins I have ever made,fantastic!I doubled the recipe and got 12 muffins.I used half white flour and half whole wheat.Instead of all lemon juice I also used some grapefruit juice and a 1/2 tsp lemon extract.These would be great with blueberries,cranberries,strawberries,any fruit really.I quartered up the blackberries and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This may be the perfect muffin! So easy and so good. Crunchy muffin top, moist and springy inside. Just enough lemony flavor to complement the berries! I made this exactly like the recipe, and I admit I was worried when I saw how thick the batter was and how few muffins I got out of it. (7 regular sized muffins). I baked them exactly 22 minutes.
      I am going to make myself another batch. Next time however, I will double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      These are perfect! I made the recipe as directed, except I smooshed about half of the berries with my fingers as I put them in each muffin. The edges turned out slightly crisp, and the insides soft and fluffy. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Great tasting! Next time I'll chop my blackberries up a bit before adding them. Most of them ended up staying uncooking and whole. They were still good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These muffins were definitely moist and tasted great! I made some with blackberries and some with frozen raspberries. We liked the raspberry ones even better. I also used whole wheat flour, but it turned out perfectly. The only problem was that they weren't quite lemony enough for my liking. Next time, I will add more lemon juice and zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Delicious, delicious! I doubled the batch. The batter is very springy, not runny, and I knew the muffins would be fluffy and light. My blackberries were huge, and I think took up a bit more space than usual, b/c I had enough leftover batter to make 12 large muffins plus about 10 teeny mini-muffins (we call 'em "muffin shots"). These are perfectly lemony & not overly sweet with the bursts of blackberries -- perfect. The possibilities with raspberries or blueberries or subbing lime instead of lemon would all be delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Love the lemon flavor. Such a great muffin that any fresh berry would be fantastic in it. I used fresh blackberries and they are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Yum! I made this recipe but found that the batter barely was enough to cover the berries of half the muffins before I put them in to bake. The batter was very springy which was...um...different. Tasted great and I actually liked that I could see the berries poking out of the tops of the muffins...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      These were very tasty, but they didn't turn out exactly as I expected. I used a large muffin tin, and there wasn't enough batter for 6 muffins, so they turned out somewhat flat. They also cooked very quickly - I set the timer for 25 minutes but am glad I stayed in the kitchen, because after 17 minutes I could tell they were done, and they were actually a little too brown by that point. I followed the recipe exactly, so I'm not sure why I didn't have quite the success with these that others have had. But we still devoured them with our breakfast this morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      WWow! I made these in a regular muffin tin - getting 12 muffins. I used splenda, low fat butter and 1% milk. These came out beautifully. I would have never thought of this flavor combination - but I will be making these often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      these were sooo good!! wonderful lemony aroma and taste, and the texture was so light and fluffy! i used soy milk, margarine, frozen blueberries, and regular-sized muffin tins, which turned out about 1 1/2 dozen muffins. fantastic recipe. i look forward to making them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Very tasty! The blackberries I picked were a bit sour so I added a cup of extra sugar. I also added about 2 cups of blackberries. I came out with 10 cupcake sizes muffins. They didn't last an hour at my house. I kept going back and saying 'just another bite, just a little taste' a soon there was nothing left to taste. There were great, just not so great for my diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I wish I hadn't tried this recipe. Honestly. I am going to gain 10 pounds. How dare you post such a sinfully delicious muffin recipe? It's irresponsible, that's what it is. Based on other reviews I went ahead and doubled this recipe on the first try. Boy am I glad I did! Otherwise no one else would have been able to try them!! They are so good that I think I may have to make them again tomorrow and freeze bunches of them while I have all of these blackberries! All joking aside, these are my favorite muffins, ever!! I shared some with my Mom, kids, neighbor, and they were a hit all-round! Yummmy, yum, yum, yum, yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Wonderful! Made two batches of these and they dissappeared quickly! Delicious and lemony, with the added surprise of berries in the middle. I'm always looking for blackberry recipes as we are loaded with them in the summer, and this one is a winner! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      These are excellent! The muffin tops are the best. I will make these over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I have to admit I tried this recipe because I had everything on hang (I used frozen berries) but the lemon flavor with the berries is so perfect I will make them all the time! Can't wait for DD to get home and show them off to her!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This recipe made beautiful, tasty muffins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Blackberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    32%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 346.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes