Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Lemon Glazed Zucchini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Glazed Zucchini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2007

      Light and fluffy and oh so delicious. I used whole wheat flour for 1 of the 2 cups of flour called for. I replaced the sugar with 1/2 cup of honey and therefore, reduced the oil and milk to about 3/8 cup each. I added dried cranberries for the fruit. Fabulous. They also froze extremely well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      The recipe directions did not include adding the baking powder so my first batch was a huge waste of time and ingredients! I turned around and made a second batch and was disappointed.. These muffins were dense and not very flavorful. The best part was the glaze. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I followed the directions, but they never mentioned the baking powder. The dough was in the muffin cups when I discovered the error and dumped it all back in and added the B.P. Needless to say, the muffins were not the best. Should I try it again? The glaze was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      These taste really good. My kids gobbled them up. I was looking for Zucchini muffins and liked that this one was a little bit different than the traditional one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Awesome muffins! I have a lime tree and have been trying to find different recipes to use my oodles of limes! So, I substituted limes for the lemon. I also used butter instead of oil and orange juice instead of milk. I added 1 Cp of frozen blueberries and 1 tsp vanilla extract. Excellent..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Great recipe! I made mini muffins and added green food colouring to the glaze for St. Patrick's Day - a big hit at my son's preschool. I omitted the nuts and fruit due to allergies - they are very light and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I made mini muffins out of these to brown bag them. The glaze is the crowning point of these, I think. Thank you for sharing a great healthy muffin recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      My husband and I loved these. The texture is great, they are not too sweet and overall delicious. I omitted the fruit and nuts and they were still very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Delicious little beauties, chia. I enjoyed a couple for breakfast without the glaze and a bit of light butter. I replaced 2 T of oil with plain yogurt, and used 1/2 c soy and 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flours instead of 1 c all-purpose. These are lightly sweetened (not unpleasantly so) so I may increase the sweetening by 1/3 c if not using the glaze again next time. Omitted the raisins and placed walnuts on top of half of them since not everyone in my family's a fan. Great way to start the day-- thanks, chia! (P.S. These baked in 18 min for me.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      these are good thank you for posting them for me dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Excellent. Very tender, light & fluffy. The flavor is so very good. Also,this has highly accurate measurements and instructions that produced tall, attractive and delicious muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Glazed Zucchini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    44%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 304.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes