Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Lettuce Breakfast Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lettuce Breakfast Wraps

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2013

      Great breakfast when you realize you're out of eggs ;-) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Yummy! I made these for my DD and myself for lunch and they were gone in no time. I did add some avocado and a little sliced onion but otherwise followed the instructions. I used iceberg lettuce for the wraps (that is what I had). Made for the Recipe Swap#62 March 2012 Aus/NZ .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      This was a nice treat to try something different and healthy. I used bacon medallions to cut the fat and left out the cheese as I was looking for a true BLT flavour without the fat. I used iceberg lettuce and it was easy to roll and not as messy as I expected. Thanks for a lovely new healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This was really good, filling and messy to eat!! I used green leaf lettuce so it was a little hard to wrap since the leaves were wavy and thin. I did add in 1/2 a diced avocado that was going to go bad. This will be made again! Made forEveryday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Best part of the sandwich is the filling and this is the best because it is all filling. Made as written using fat free cheddar. Got three wraps due to the fact that I was down to the smaller inter leaves of the romaine. Makes a great lunch. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Who doesn't like a BLT? My romaine (Cos) was very fresh and crunchy, so it didn't wrap easily. I'm not a big fan of mayonnaise; I would have preferred a fat-free ranch dressing or salad dressing spritzes instead. Four tablespoons of cheese is a bit much for 1 person. Ultimately this says "Lunch" or "Salad" to me, and I would rather eat it as a salad with a fork. It was fun to try. Made for Karen Elizabeth's Wrap it Up Party in Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      WOW! A sandwich without bread...I smashed a little avacado into the mayo mixture with good results. Now if I could just give up the sweets!!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I just made these now for brunch. I liked them, but don't know that I would enjoy mayo for an earlier breakfast. I would love these for lunch and can see how they would be a perfect treat for someone avoiding carbs. I used an iceberg lettuce and vintage cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      What a truly wonderful breakfast - or any time of day - treat. I sauteed 1/2 an onion and some garlic, both minced in a mini processor, while panfrying the bacon and I omitted the cheese, not because I don't like cheese - I love it - but there was enough flavour here without it. Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe, Pat. It's so quick and easy and so delicious that I'll be making this often. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was a great idea! I really enjoyed this. Next time I am going to leave out the cheese for a more authentic BLT taste! Enjoyed for breakfast this morning. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I eat "mostly" low carb and am always looking for new recipes. I made this for lunch and followed the recipe as written. These were good and easy enough to make. Next time I make BLT's for my family, I will make this for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I totally love these. I used iceburg lettuce, smoky turkey bacon, mild cheddar cheese, and mayo. The only addition is some thinly sliced onion with the tomato then in with the rest of the ingredients, wrapped up finer then a man in his Sunday best and devoured. Great, great, bravo, bravo, absolutely love these! Thanks, I'm Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lettuce Breakfast Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    73%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 44.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 441.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes