Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Low Carb Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Waffles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2012

      When a serving of something has more than 10 Net Carbs, it is definitely NOT low carb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I added 2 tbl Splenda and separated the eggs and folded in the beaten egg whites. Makes them lighter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I must say I was quite impressed @ how good & easy these were. I always like to read the reviews of others so I added 1 T cinnamon, 1 t baking powder, 2 T splenda and next time I'll do the egg suggestion. I put fresh raspberries on mine to keep the carbs lower vs. syrup and it was fabulous. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      These were really good. I added a little Stevia, 2 T. of flax, and a dash of cinnamon. I also separated the eggs and beat the egg whites, then folded them in. Made 3 "double" waffles. They were very light and had a great texture this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      One of our favorites! Thank you -we added wheat flax in lieu of wheat germ -tasted great and I add about 1 Tbsp of cinnamon and and 3 Tbsps of splenda and then we don't need syrup! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My family loves these waffles, and requests them every weekend! The only thing that I do differently, which I highly recommend, is folding in one or two whipped egg whites into the batter. Yummo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      One word, FAB*U*LOUS!!! These taste so good, not real heavy and the vanilla in it makes them smell wonderful while baking. No more frozen waffles for me I will be making these and filling my freezer! Just need to add a little splenda as I feel waffles should be a sweet batter otherwise perfect. Thank you for making south beach so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      These were really good! I halved the recipe & used oat flour (about 1/3 cup), fat free cottage cheese, 1/3 cup Eggbeaters, added 1 1/2 tsp Splenda & cinnamon. They are nice, light & crisp. Excellent recipe; thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      hate to put a damper on things, but these as written were not very good. i had to tweak it quite a bit to make them edible. at the very least add a couple teaspoons of baking poweder to make them a little fluffy and less like hockey pucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I made this but added 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and 2 tsp cinnamon. My 3 year old even ate them plain. They are kind of heavy but they are good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      These are awesome. I made pancakes out of the recipe and put about 1 tbls sf syrup on them. It was so filling, I couldn't finish them. Then I didn't even have a snack. The texture is a little different, but I really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I tried this recipe over the weekend and it was pretty good. I will definitely make again. Very easy to prepare, tasted more like oatmeal but I like oatmeal! Smooth texture and cooked up nice in the waffle maker. I saved one serving in the fridge and had that the next day by toasting in toaster, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.0
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    32%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 333.0 mg
    111%
    Sodium 314.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes