Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Mango Macadamia Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Macadamia Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2011

      Wow.... this is to die for. Very moist and lovely flavor. So much better than plain old banana bread.This gem goes directly to my favorite bread reicpes. Made for I reviewed recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      What a neat way to use mango! I really liked this bread. I grinded my own whole wheat from hard red wheat berries and used apple juice instead of orange, other than that, I followed the recipe as indicated. I would have liked a few more nuts myself. I was impressed at how the mango turned out in the bread, although the taste of the mango wasn't really noticeable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 5/21/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. LOVE this bread. Wow. Such a delicious combination of flavors. I used roasted, salted macadamia nuts. I had one small slice and I'm using every bit of self-control to not go back into the kitchen for more. The bread is moist and flavorful, with hints of tropical flavors AND a slight crunch,due to the macadamias. Fantastic. Try this! ~Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! Unfortunately didn't have any coconut so used ground almonds - seemed to work! Next time I'll check my cupboard first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made a couple of these for our bake sale at work. Everyone seemed to enjoy it and it was so moist. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Oh my, now I understand why everyone is making this bread so often! It's so delicious! I made it exactly as described, but in three mini loaf pans. I can't wait to bring this to my breakfast meeting tomorrow! KristinV was my teammate on ZWT5, and she loved this bread, I'm so glad she told us about it! Thank you, Cookiedog, for sharing this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is absolutely YUM! I have made it three times in 3 weeks. A friend had an abundance of mangos and shared them with us. I omitted the coconut for hubby and substituted mango juice for the o.j. The mangos were so juice I just squeezed the pit and got more than enough juice to cover the 2t. needed. Bread was a hit and everyone that tasted it wanted the recipe. 8)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

    • on May 16, 2009

      I should give this one star for the sheer fact that it is going to destroy any waistline I still have left :) This will be going into very regular rotation at my house... It is just THAT good! I did make some substitutions to make it vegan. I used bananas in the place of the eggs and I used vegan margarine instead of butter. I also added some nutmeg along with the cinnamon. Made for the Australian leg of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Macadamia Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1096 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3633.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1692
    46%
    Total Fat 188.0 g
    289%
    Saturated Fat 96.0 g
    480%
    Cholesterol 802.0 mg
    267%
    Sodium 4636.3 mg
    193%
    Total Carbohydrate 451.4 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 24.8 g
    99%
    Sugars 241.7 g
    967%
    Protein 56.0 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites