Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Melt in Your Mouth Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      Delicious and got rave reviews from the young critics in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      These are awesome! My only change will be next time to purchase the large sugar crystals to sprinkle on top for more of a sweet bite and also presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Delicious ... light and fluffy, recipe is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We enjoyed these delicious blueberry muffins on Easter morning. Not too sweet and with a light, spongy, & fluffy texture, they are just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made these for my blueberry muffin loving friend, she said they were pretty good! They were easy to make! Thanks for a great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! Probably the best blueberry muffins I have ever eaten, and definitely the best I have ever made at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Wonderful! These are really easy to make and very yummy! My whole family loves them. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Wonderful. I think the secret is the egg whites. Easy to do and it really makes a difference in the texture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Wonderful!! My two daughters made these muffins for me on Mother's Day without any calls for help. The muffins were light textured and absolutely delicious - just the right mix of sweetness from the sugar and slight tartness from the berries. They are now my one and only blueberry muffin recipe! PS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

    • on May 12, 2008

      I don't think I'll use another blueberry muffin recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These are lovely, light, delicious muffins. Just the right blend of everything. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I've made this recipe twice in the past couple of days and it's just fantastic. I usually don't find blueberry muffins that appetising - they tend to be a bit doughy and heavy - but these are beautifully fluffy. I think I might try these again but alternate the berries for the sake of variety - perhaps with raspberries and/or cranberries. Thanks so much - this recipe is one I'll be keeping in my collection for a long long time! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

    • on February 13, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I had to cut the recipe in half as there are only two of us and I have done lots of baking recently; I made 6 DEEP muffins and they were so LIGHT and fluffy! I only had half a cup of semi dried blueberries, but the flavour was still amazing. It was the light and fluffy texture that both of us loved. Made for Redsie's Month of Muffins - Feel the Love tag game 2008!! GREAT muffins, THANKS for the recipe. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      The flavor of the muffins and the fluffy/spongy interior were outstanding. These really are the BEST and do melt in your mouth. Thanks Nova Scotia Cook, for posting my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Used a little margarine because I was short on shortening. I also used mixed berries. These muffins are very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      These are so worthwhile making.Will surely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 143.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes