Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Morning Glory Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Morning Glory Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      These are good, but kind of too sweet for me - maybe it is because I used Splenda for half of the sugar. I used 4 oz of unsweetened applesause for 1/2 of the oil and used canola for the other half. I've had another recipe with pineapple in them. If I find it, I will post... I squeezed all the batter I had into 12 muffins, so it took a while longer to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      WOW! So yummy. Just came out of the oven and my family attacked them. Changes I made: Softened butter instead of oil, muslix mix in place of nuts/coconut and I always use unrefined sugar and non-bleached flour. It only made 8 large muffins though. We all loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Great Muffins - our family loved them! Because we always try to make anything as healthy as possible without comprising taste - we not only subsituted 1/2 c applesauce for the oil, we subbed 1 cup of soy flour to add protein. Didn't have an apple, so we used crushed pineapple and WOW! Very forgiving recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These have to be my favorite muffins! They are so delicious and filling. I usually grate the apple in mine. Also, sometimes I add one smashed banana for extra umph!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These muffins are delicious! To make them even healthier, I substituted 1/2 cup apple sauce for half of the oil. My whole family loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is a favorite family recipe! We find that apples work best shredded. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      I work in a bakery and we use this same recipe and I can not keep them in the case- everyone loves them !!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      wonderfull recipe I also grate the apples will make again & again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      these are great i used applesauce instead of apples it was good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      I really enjoyed all the yummy extras in these muffins! I subbed whole wheat flour and turbinado sugar (I've been on a health kick lately, and that was all I had in the house). For anyone else who's interested, these worked like a charm. I used peanuts, which were pretty good, but I do think walnuts would have been better. I got 15 muffins out of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      I've made these twice now....they're absolutely the best muffins I've ever had! Instead of chopping the apple, I grate it (grater's dirty anyway). Wonderful, wonderful muffins!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Morning Glory Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1514 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.2
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    52%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 323.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes