Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Nutella-stuffed French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella-stuffed French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2014

      Just a heads up for you Nutella nuts, evidently the hazelnuts they use comes from the middle east and the harvest is down 25-30% due to some kind of blight or something so look for the price to go you know where, might want to stock up. Bon Appetit Adios n' Hasta La Bye Bye! Shalom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      I didn't have a dense bread so I used regular sandwich bread. The bread took up a bit too much of the batter to cook all of the way through. So I fried one side of the bread after dipping in the batter and then put the Nutella on it before putting the two halves together to fry. It seemed to turn out well and was very tasty. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I used Challah bread for this recipe and it was sooo delicious! Worth every calorie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Yum! I added Frangelico to the egg mixture and didn't stuff the french toast since my bread was really thick and I was worried about food safety. I warmed and spread the Nutella on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Nutella is soooo good. Great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      My 6 year old also loves he's nutella, and he is alway's asking for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I love Nutella and was so excited to find this recipe as I thought it sounded delicious -- and I was not disappointed!! I sprinkled with powdered sugar and put fresh strawberries on top -- super yummy and 5 stars from both DH and I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I used a small loaf of homemade challa for this--it was absolutely perfect (better than doughnuts, and not as fattening!). I used the egg/milk amounts called for, and it made six sandwiches with some of the egg/milk mixture leftover (that will be tomorrow's breakfast!). We also ate them "plain", but we will try the fruit and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella-stuffed French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.3
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    76%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 304.0 mg
    101%
    Sodium 190.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites