Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Nutty Honey Oatmeal Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Honey Oatmeal Waffles

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2009

      amazing! our batter was not runny at all, didn't soak the oats but used instant oats so maybe that made the difference. toddlers loved them. oh, and i used walnuts. my waffle iron (makes one single round, not belgian though...) made 8 of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      This recipe makes outstanding and nutritious waffles! I was pretty concerned while mixing up the batter because it was very, very thin. I added another 1/2 + of flour and it still looked thinner than the waffles I normally make, but I went ahead and spooned it into my hot, round waffle iron. When they were done, I lifed the lid to find a perfectly puffy, and slightly crisp waffle...beautiful to behold. For some reason, this recipe only made 10 waffles. We ate 4 and I froze the rest for another time. I think this basic recipe will work well with some other ingredients and spices added for variety. I appreciate you posting this great, healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Really good! I had to omit the nuts because it my was first go with my new waffle maker and my kids had HIGH expectations:) They ate them up and loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Made this for my kiddos this morning and everyone loved it. Only change was that I wisked the eggs into 1 cup of the milk before adding to the flour and then just used a hand wisk (instead of an electric beater) to mix it all together. Thanks Ocean~Ivy for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Perfect waffles! I took the advice of the previous reviewer and used skim milk, Smart Balance Light in place of butter and 1/2 cup walnuts. Topped with sliced bananas and sugar-free syrup, this was a welcoming, warm weekend breakfast for us. I froze the extras for quick weekday wake-me-ups! Thanks Ocean-Ivy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These are great waffles! I made a couple major changes, though: I subbed skim milk for whole milk, non-hydrogenated margarine for butter, I halved the nuts (personal preferance) and used walnuts because i was out of pecans, and used a flax and water egg substitute which added to the nuttiness! I mixed all the dry ingrediants the night before (including the nuts and oats) and just mixed the 4 wet ingrediants into them the next morning, which saved time. and they were still amazing! a very flexable recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Good, crunchy and soft at the same time. Takes less time to cook in my belgian waffle press, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Loved them!!! I used applesauce in place of the butter and it turned out great!! Will be making these again. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Yum! These were awseome! The batter is VERY thin and I too ended up adding about 1/2 cup more flour (and it was still THIN) but they turned out perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Loved it. I soaked the oats in the milk for a little bit. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These were great! I didn't have any pecans, but I threw in some flax seeds and these were hearty and delicious. Definitely a keeper. THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      These are scrumptious tasty healthy waffles! I omitted the nuts and used steel cut oats soaked in the milk. I added a tbsp. of brown sugar after tasting the first waffle, but otherwie, it's an awesome waffle recipe. I plan to freeze a boatload for quick breakfasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I really enjoyed these. I've made them twice now. My three-year-old ate three and asked for more. The pecans were a great addition. I think next time I will add either a little lemon zest or a tiny bit more salt to make the flavor even more full. Thanks for posting!! These will definitely become a staple in my household!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Mmmmmmmh these were great!!!! They have a wonderful taste and they fill you up nicely. I'll definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I love these, my husband did, my kids did... so yummy! And I am picky about my waffles. This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I love honey and oats, but especially love pecans, so I had to try these. They were tasty, but I found that I had to spray the waffle iron with Pam to keep them from sticking. That's why I only gave them four stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Very good waffles... We sub'd almonds for pecans. It may look a bit soupy.. but let it stand for about 5 min. The oats will thicken up the mix. Very Filling... lots for the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      We loved them! Made them today with the only change being I used evaporated milk--only because we're in a snow storm and I didn't want to use up the milk I had in the refrigerator. I will definitely be making these again! Edited to say I have made these at least 3 more times since my initial attempt and they are simply awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Good flavor, but I wasn't as pleased with these as I'd hoped. I did however, make a few adjustments which likely changed the texture, and I made them into pancakes since I don't have a waffle iron. The changes I made were subbing the butter with applesauce, used regular AP flour (as DH is not a big fan of items made with whole wheat; and it gives him tummy trouble), and added 2 tablespoons of ground flax seeds. Not sure if it was the applesauce that changed the texture, but they seemed dough-y. If I make these again I may try using 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 regular flour and using the butter ... maybe by then I'll have a waffle iron too! Thanks for posting. -M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Wonderful, hearty, and healthy! I'm always looking for whole Wheat recipes that my family likes as much as their white flour counterparts and this fit the bill. My husband is a waffle fiend and he gave these a big thumbs up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Honey Oatmeal Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.4
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    50%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 217.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites