Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Orange Banana Sunrise Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Banana Sunrise Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      The oatmeal made this have a chalky feeling on my tongue. I will never again put oats in a smoothie. I prefer to stick with 1 banana, no OJ, no Oats, plus some honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Another great smoothie recipe courtesy of MsSally. This is the 2nd smoothie recipe I've tagged of Sally's that includes oatmeal. I love the addition and until I tagged the first one had never incorporated oatmeal in a smoothie. Makes for a filling and satisfying meal replacement if you're so inclined. I ended up using a full frozen banana and a splash of skim milk too. A touch of cinnamon and a packet of Splenda to up the sweetness. Perfect~ Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      very good...I had some soaked oat groats set aside from another thing I was making so I gave them a try in this ...threw them in the blender and got them all fine added juice from fresh orange and the rest from there...ended up adding a bit of cinnamon because I have been in the habit of spicing my smoothies of late...lovely drink...really liked the oat groat and will try it with whole oats next...this is the perfect drink for my hus. as he usually has all the ingredients daily and with this he can have them all in a dose :) I would also like to try this w/ nut butter and then skip the yogurt - it is definitely going into our daily smoothie/juice rotation ... we love different ways to "shake things up" :) Made for I Recommend Tag at Jess's recommendation and this is highly recommend by me as well...THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was very good. I wasn't sure how the oatmeal would work in a smoothie, but it blended up just fine. It made it very thick, like an ice cream shake. I blended the oatmeal first to make sure it was ground up finely. This would be great with some strawberries too. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Oh we had this last night after the gym, it was great. I love orange flavored smoothies, and the oatmeal added to it. Still getting used to the texture with the oatmeal, but this is a healthy dessert snack and I really like that! Thanks MsSally. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag, Dec 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I liked it! Never had oatmeal in a smoothie and that took some getting used to for me, but I would definitely make it again. Thanks for posting MsSally! Made for Went to the Market Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Very good. Reminds me of my tofu smoothie. No need for a sweetener because of the yogurt. The oatmeal gives it some body. I didn't find ice necessary. The frozen banana was enough. I did add a little more orange juice as I liked it a little thinner. I'll be trying different juices in the future. This will go into my breakfast rotation. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This is like breakfast-in-a-glass! Not too sweet and not to tart...just right! Made for International Banana Festival Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Hubby and I enjoyed this alot. It reminded me a little of an oatmeal cookie in a glass! Great start to the day. Thanks, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Loved it! Had all the ingredients on hand. A quick and healthy smoothie for breakfast on the run. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was made for ZWT3. I have often added wheat germ to smoothies but I think this is the first time I have added oatmeal. It was nice and thick and has many possabilities. I am going to try it with mango nector. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Great smoothie for an afternoon snack or after a big work-out. Very filling (because of the oatmeal) and great combination of orange and banana. Didn't have any vanilla yogurt, so used strawberry and turned out great!! Thanks MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was a healthy and filling breakfast for me this morning. I love the combination of banana with the orange juice! I will make this often because I always have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Nice & simple & delicious. I only used half the oatmeal specified and didn't really measure the yoghurt but this was a great snack, one to be made again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Dh really liked this because it isn't too sweet. I however like a sweeter drink so I used a whole banana and orange juice concentrate in place of the orange juice. We also had this with frozen blackberries. Dh just switched 15 of them for the banana. I did the same but also added 1 tbsp honey. I love the idea of adding oatmeal to a smoothie ... thanks MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I'd tagged another of MsSally's smoothies in a game, then decided to take on this one as well! Very nice, very easy-to-make, & a great tasting breakfast [or snack] in a glass! I'd never have considered using oatmeal before, but now... Another time I might use a whole FROZEN banana & maybe jack up the orange flavoring somehow! But, do understand, this was ONE GREAT SMOOTHIE, as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Banana Sunrise Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.5
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    40%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites