Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Orange Cranberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cranberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      My new favorite cranberry bread. Appreciate the clear directions especially for preparing the pan-fell out beautifully. Mine baked in 55 minutes. Neighbors loved this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      this bread tastes so good. It is a bit dry but that's ok :) I used frozen cranberries. And I used the zest of a blood orange. I used tropicana orange juice. I cooked it 10 more minutes just in case. This bread is beautiful. Thanks Appleydapply :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I am fascinated with the idea of using cornmeal in recipes outside of cornbread, so when I saw the ingredient list I was immediately sold. Decided to prepare this for tomorrow's staff meeting and needed to make two small changes to adapt this for a vegan coworker; first replacing the butter with margarine and replacing the egg with peach baby food. Made as presented here and noticed the batter was a little bit thinner than usual for quick breads. Baked in a 9 by 5 in loaf pan and while the outside of the bread climbed and browned beautifully the center was not rising as it should. Hmmmm. Eventually, the ceter began to sag. Let it bake an additional 9 minutes over the stated time to omake sure the center was cooked. When I tipped it out, it was clear we had a problem. as the bottom of the pan in the center was rich with cranberries that sank and much of the batter stuck to the pan. My guess is my pan was too wide and did not offer enough structure for the bread to rise against. Despite the unattractive appearance, I tried a piece and the flavor and texture we just fantastic. While I won't serve this, you can be sure I will be enjoying what I can at home. So tomorrow when I stop at the bakery, I'll know that what I buy may look better, but in no manner will it taste better than what I planned. Made for the Went to the Market Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Update: This froze excellently! Thaws FAST! I could not wait and started eating it frozen- it was still YUM! 10-11-2008 Nice quick bread. The cornmeal here is a definite new one on me! Lots of crunch! Very nice against the sweet tart cranberry. This made a dense but moist bread that was fast and easy to put together. Would be very nice for holiday tables and gift giving! *Made for Bevy Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I brought this into the office today and although it received mixed reviews, everyone agreed the taste and moistness were great! I used a medium grind Cornmeal and the crunch was a little too much for many of my co-workers. Next time, I'll try it with a finer grind. The flavor is unbelievable, especially since this is a relatively healthy, lowfat recipe -- mahalo for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This is the best cranberry bread I have ever tasted! I love the taste, slight coarseness, and moistness. I used 2 teaspoons of dried orange peel. (Yes, there is such a product.) I seldom buy oranges. The cooling on rack is important in this recipe or if you get too excited (like me) and remove it too soon the bottom will not come out like it should. (I should know better.) But I did scrape out the bottom as the outside is so good. While doing step 2 I wondered if cranberry relish could be put into a quick bread batter?? Just a thought. Thanks appleydapply for posting a superb recipe. Made for Potluck Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is a hearty version of cranberry bread, with its extra crunch and "nubbly" cornmeal texture. Thanks Appleydapply, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      It's very good to taste it. We love it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cranberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    18%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 203.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites