Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Oven Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Omelette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      We really liked this but I did change it up a bit. I didn't have an hour to wait for breakfast so I made this on the stove. I followed the recipe other then I only added about three tablespoons of milk instead of a cup. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      We had this for dinner and it was very enjoyable. The only problem was that for me this took over an hour to cook through. I probably would have preferred to bake this in a 9x13 inch pan. It would have been a thinner layer and probably would have baked a little faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Great quick recipe for breakfast, brunch or dinner!!! So quick and simple to get together and mine cooked through in the 45 minutes. I made this as written, except that I add some minced onion to the egg mixture!! I used pre-minced ham and 1/2 cheddar and half monterey jack cheeses!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Breast Cancer Awareness event with "Think Pink".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This was a delicious breakfast! DH & I were fighting over who got to take the leftovers for lunch today! The changes I made to the recipe were I added a clove of minced garlic & also added chopped scallion. I didn't use the whole 16 oz of potatos cuz it looked like bowl was getting crowded. I baked in a 9 x 7 pan & it took about 1 hour to cook through. I Calculated at 7 WW points for one serving. Thanx for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Okay let me just say that I've had this in my cookbook for awhile. Last night I was really tired and having an excess of eggs I decided to give this a go for diner. I'm really glad that I did! This was very tasty and extremely easy to make. The only thing was that I found that I had to cook mine for 55 minutes. I just want to add that I have now made this recipe two more times and my husband and I love it. I suffer from Lupus and sometimes dinner is such a struggle. This recipe makes it so easy for me. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is delicious! I can never seem to get eggs to turn out right, so this is perfect for me. I omitted the ham. This recipe is also on allrecipes, so I took the advice there and used 1 cup of hash browns, added 1/2 sauteed onion, 1/3 green pepper, 1/3 red pepper. I also baked it at a higher temp since I was in a rush. I'll use this whenever I have company now - thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      No one wanted dinner last night, so I thought to trat myself to an oven omelette. Added coarsely chopped spinach and some left over sausage to the basic recipe. Verdict: I didnt get to taste a bite as everyone came into the kitchen for the aroma and cleaned the dish out. Having it again tonight and serving it with pumpkin bread and side salad. TQ for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This makes a great hot breakfast. I literally threw this together in minutes and it baked while the husband and kids were getting ready this morning. There's a lot you could add if you have time....green peppers, onions, etc. I had to bake mine close to an hour, but it turned out great. I'll whip this up again. Thanx for a great breakfast idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.9
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    54%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 285.6 mg
    95%
    Sodium 804.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes