Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Peaches & Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peaches & Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      I made these in a trial run and found a few things I could tweak. For instance, the muffin part was a bit bland, and the peach didn't stand out. The almond filling was amazing, but still had more of an almond than peach taste. The filling did erupt from the muffins causing them to look like a volcano, but I think that added to the visual appeal. Things I did differently. To bring the muffin more flavor, I pureed some pineapples and peaches and mixed that along with the diced peaches into the batter. Also, I added a dab of almond extract to enhance the peach flavor. For the filling, I added pineapple juice and a squeeze of lemon. The muffins came out more moist and you could really taste the fruit. The sugar/cinnamon topping adds an extra sweetness...but you can also use nutmeg, ground cloves, or any other "spice". Overall, these are fabulous muffins, and my co-workers and family LOVE them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      These are excellent, moist muffins! The almond in the filling made the peach flavor really stand out. I made some as mini muffins, which I baked for 15 minutes. I wouldn't change a thing-these are great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This recipe was published after I requested a recipe for Peaches & Cream Muffins like ones I had eaten at Atlanta Bread Company years ago. These muffins are similar to those. These are really incredible! I used Freestone peaches, because they are my favorite. I also baked them in Jumbo or Texas size muffin pans, and adjusted the bake time to about 28 minutes. I filled some of the muffins with the cream filling, others I filled after baking, and both ways are wonderful. These are dense, cakey, melt in your mouth delights with a sweet, crunchy topping. Thank you SO MUCH for posting this extraordinary recipe! I will be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I have tried this same exact recipe when I saw it on another cooking site! The submitter said it was from Spicer Castle in Spicer, MN. I loved it! I have 2 photos of this...one showing the inside of the muffin filled with the cream cheese! So tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Muffins were very moist and everyone liked them. The recipe actually made 30 muffins for me. The cinnamon & sugar sprinkled on top melt and formed a nice, crystal-like topping. However, the cake portion of the muffins was a little bland-tasting. I would add some spices to the batter next time, like cinnamon or maybe nutmeg. They also took quite a while to prepare... I'd say close to an hour, especially since I chopped the peaches by hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Good muffins, but I found the assembly to be a lot of work and the recipe very high in sugar. (I think cup cake is a better term than muffins.) Next time I might save the filling for icing on top or maybe assemble it as a layer cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Excellent muffin, will be amking these agin, they are SOOO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      These muffins were wonderful! I loved them! What a nice suprise when you bite into one! I loved the almond flavor also. I think it went well with the peaches. Now I know what I will make when I have canned peaches around! Thanks for this delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      These muffins were just fantastic, I wish I could give them more stars! I brought them to a breakfast get together and they got rave reviews. These will be a permanent fixture in our home. I had no problem with the filling oozing out...it stayed put for me! A moist, delicious muffin, well written and easy to follow recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Wow, these muffins were delicious! I loved the cream cheese filling and the cinnamon sugar added a wonderful sweet crunch to the muffins. They were really easy to make and cooked up beautifully. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Made these yesterday for my little bakery. I also jumbo sized some. Nice eye appeal, although I found that some of the cream cheese filling baked up and out like a little volcano, so some of mine had little craters in the top. Did I do something wrong or maybe that's normal, I don't know. Anyhow, they looked great, (I'm a low carb dieter so I didn't actually try one) I'll be able to say soon enough how my customers liked them by tommorrow morning when I go back to work. Thank you STEVE! , if you've got more great recipes like that up your sleeve, let them out please.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peaches & Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.1
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    33%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 259.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites