Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Peanut Butter and Granola Breakfast Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Granola Breakfast Wraps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2003

      I have made this several times, but I mash the bananas instead, and put the mixture on a toasted English Muffin, my 5 year old daughter loves it! She is kind of picky and sometimes hard to get breakfast into, so this is a good start to her day! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Well, this was a yummy and super filling breakfast. I choose this recipe because I had one banana and one tortilla that I wanted to finish up. The tortilla was soft taco size and I'm not sure if that's 10", so I just eyeballed the ingredients, using less of everything. I loved how all the tastes and textures worked together. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Good breakfast, so filling I couldn't finish mine! I used half the peanut butter. This works out to be about 3/4 of a banana per tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I liked the peanut butter flavor, and love vanilla yogurt with bananas- left out the honey and used homemade peanutbutter granola... but I din't much care for the tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      What an easy and interesting breakfast recipe. I modified it some... used flour tortillas and just 1 tsp honey. My kids loved this and it was easy to make and something different! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      So good! I only had a low carb blueberry yogurt but it worked great! I scaled the recipe for 1 person & only used 2 tbsp granola-it was plenty. In my hurry, I forgot the honey, but the yogurt sweetened it up fine. I also used 1 tbsp natural PB & 1 tbsp applesauce to cut down some calories. Delicious! And a great, quick breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      This is REALLY good! I actually made it with almond butter, because that's all I had, and left out the yogurt because we were going to eat these going down the road and didn't want them sqoodging out all over the place. Will try next time with yogurt - am recommending this recipe to lots of my friends and family with kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Very tasty! I'm always looking for breakfast ideas that I can eat on the go. This one is good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      I've tried this several ways, on tortillas, English muffins and Belgium waffles. I honestly know which is best. Sometimes I layer the ingredients and then again I'll mix the yogurt, honey, mashed bananas and use the grainola as a topping. I've used Labanee (yogurt cheese #66860) and substituted jams or preserves for the honey. I love recipes I can play around with. Thanx, Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      These are really good! The ingredients go together so well. I couldn't find any wheat tortillas so I used regular and they were great. I have so many of your recipes in my cookbook, NurseDi! Keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Granola Breakfast Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 757.4
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    41%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 636.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes