Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Peanut Butter & Fruit Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter & Fruit Wraps

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Fabulous Dancer^ !! I made these to take for lunch at work. This wonderful wrap was so yummy and filling. PB&J with bananas never tasted so good. I am going to try these out on the rest of my family. Thanks for such a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This hit the spot. I didn't have granola on hand so I used Kelloggs Smart Start Cereal instead~it was good. I will have to try and get my kids to try this~~great for the lunchbox. Thanks for another great recipe Dancer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      I had to give this a 5 star because of its simplicity!! After all, who doesn't like PB and jam or PB and bananas??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Amazing! I modified these slightly (using jam instead of pureed fruit, cruncy peanut butter, and nutella) to make the most amazing study food of all time. You're not hungry for hours after eating one of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Quick, Tasty, Filling! Kid-friendly and healthy too! I ended up eating one myself (with blueberries added) and this is staying in our keeper file. Thanks for the lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I switched this up a bit and used sugar free jam and a reduced sugar peanut butter granola bar (in place of the PB and granola). So good! Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I love these with a few fresh changes. I made a lot of these and froze them individually OAMC style. I pureed peanuts with a tiny bit of peanut oil, I pureed fresh strawberries and toasted oatmeal covered with honey and almonds. 1 tbsp of brown sugar, 1 tbsp white sugar. While these changes were a lot of work (not really, added about 10 minutes and 2 pots), it was very healthy and tasted fantastic. It did cost more overall, but it also made 24 wraps total. It all works out in the end :). Thank you for the idea, so simple I can't believe I never thought of it myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I felt like this would have been tastier and healthier without the granola and the fruit spread (with packs a lot of sugar). But it is a really good idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      excellent for a yummy breakfast or snack that will keep you going. I used whole wheat tortillas, all-natural peanut butter, reduced-sugar apple butter. Very good- Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is great! I didn't feel like taking FDH's leftover pizza for lunch today, so I made this up. Just one for myself. :) My granola had dried cranberries and slivered almonds so my wrap had a nice crunch and chewy bits to it. YUM. I never would have thought to add the granola, but it is wonderful. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Just finished making this for a snack & it was great! I only made one-with a whole wheat tortilla. I used 1 tbsp of peanut butter/oaty spread (Crunchy Peanut Butter and Oats Spread) and mixed 1 tbsp sugar free strawberry preserves, then spread it on a warmed tortilla. I only used about 1 tbsp homemade granola. Hit the spot! Very easy to assemble, too. Next time I might add some vanilla yogurt for a kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I had a lonely flour tortilla that was crying out for attention so I gave this recipe a try. It was quick, easy, tasty, and filling. Top it off with a glass of soy milk and you've got a great morning snack. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Dancer! I had no idea how much I'd like this. Had it for breakfast and had to force myself to eat something else for dinner. I'm sure any crunchy cereal would work deliciously. I've got a new breakfast addiction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      OH BOY!!!! :D This was one tasty breakfast! I'm addicted to peanut butter, and I always look for yummy ways to eat it...very chewy and thick...and peanut buttery - HEAVEN~! thnx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I prepared this using whole wheat flour tortillas and a crunchy cereal instead of the granola. It was a sweet and filling treat served with a glass of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      I tried this one on my husband today in his lunch and the response was "It was edible, but please don't put that in my lunch again". I think the idea of is sounds good and would probably go over better with children rather than adults. Thanks for an interesting try though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      This made an excellent, tasty lunch that gave me plenty of energy and I didn't feel stuffed. Perfect for taking to work for lunch. I shared the recipe with my co-workers. Thanks Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Made these for the kids, husband and me for lunch. Very easy and something different for a change. I used strawberry fruit spread. Filling and fun to make. The kids got to help which excites them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter & Fruit Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    25%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    8-inch fat-free flour tortillas

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    strawberry all-fruit spread

    low-fat granola

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites