17 Reviews

I added about 1 tsp of strawberry jam in the middle of each of the muffins I was making before baking then I added a little more batter on top. The kids went nuts for these, and they now ask me to make them at least once a week! You can switch around the jam to whatever is your favorite. I love it with raspberry myself!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianPrincess3 July 11, 2010

These turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly (and I love all the specificity about when to do what and how) and they were just perfect. Fluffy, moist, flavorful, wonderful, smelled great, taste fantastic. I wish they weren't 6 whole WW points but what can you do, it's about deliciousness at this point. Highly recommend this recipe, it's pretty flawless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
floobish January 21, 2012

Great muffins! I added 1 tsp. of strawberry fruit spread to half the batch and kept the others plain. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing, mersaydees! ***Made for PRMR***

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 January 07, 2012

For that fast mom in the the morning to get the kids
Off to school. These also are around under 2.00$ per
Muffin.. Charlene Starzonek

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccharlene November 01, 2011

Here when thinking muffins - Peanut Butter doesn't immediately come to mind! Quick and easy to make with an interesting flavor - will be trying the suggested variations for sure. Made for the March Auz/NZ Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry March 12, 2010

What a delicious muffin very moist and the sweetness was just right.I left out the salt as my butter was salted. Will make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy May 01, 2009

Can't believe I am rating something made with peanut butter (not a favorite food) but these are great. Definitely have to double this because they disappear too quickly. Thanks for an unusual muffin recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 April 25, 2009

I can't beleive that I checked out that very cookbook from the library, and completely passed by this fantastic recipe! I love peanut butter, and this is the perfect recipe to satisfy our cravings. The 20 minutes was a bit long, and a few of the muffins had begun to brown, so I will check them a little earlier next time. Oh yes, there will be a next time, because I want to try them with the chocolate chips too! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef March 28, 2009

These were really great, I wish I had made more due to the fact I took them to work today. I at least managed to grab 2, made a dozen. Nonetheless, how can you not like these, VERY moist, VERY flavorful. Like the variations on this too. Will definately be saving this. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 19, 2009

oh gosh these were wonderful, I made these to give to my peanut butter-loving DS, I will definately make these again but will increase the sugar amount slightly, thanks for sharing mersaydees!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 03, 2008
Peanut Butter Muffins