Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Peanut Butter Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Muffins

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      I added about 1 tsp of strawberry jam in the middle of each of the muffins I was making before baking then I added a little more batter on top. The kids went nuts for these, and they now ask me to make them at least once a week! You can switch around the jam to whatever is your favorite. I love it with raspberry myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      These turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly (and I love all the specificity about when to do what and how) and they were just perfect. Fluffy, moist, flavorful, wonderful, smelled great, taste fantastic. I wish they weren't 6 whole WW points but what can you do, it's about deliciousness at this point. Highly recommend this recipe, it's pretty flawless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Great muffins! I added 1 tsp. of strawberry fruit spread to half the batch and kept the others plain. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing, mersaydees! ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      For that fast mom in the the morning to get the kids
      Off to school. These also are around under 2.00$ per
      Muffin.. Charlene Starzonek

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Here when thinking muffins - Peanut Butter doesn't immediately come to mind! Quick and easy to make with an interesting flavor - will be trying the suggested variations for sure. Made for the March Auz/NZ Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      What a delicious muffin very moist and the sweetness was just right.I left out the salt as my butter was salted. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Can't believe I am rating something made with peanut butter (not a favorite food) but these are great. Definitely have to double this because they disappear too quickly. Thanks for an unusual muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I can't beleive that I checked out that very cookbook from the library, and completely passed by this fantastic recipe! I love peanut butter, and this is the perfect recipe to satisfy our cravings. The 20 minutes was a bit long, and a few of the muffins had begun to brown, so I will check them a little earlier next time. Oh yes, there will be a next time, because I want to try them with the chocolate chips too! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These were really great, I wish I had made more due to the fact I took them to work today. I at least managed to grab 2, made a dozen. Nonetheless, how can you not like these, VERY moist, VERY flavorful. Like the variations on this too. Will definately be saving this. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      oh gosh these were wonderful, I made these to give to my peanut butter-loving DS, I will definately make these again but will increase the sugar amount slightly, thanks for sharing mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Mmm...What a delicious muffin, very moist, sweetness was just right...I didn't change a thing. Will make often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These are delicious! It's a first for me to have PB muffin so this got me curious and I'm glad I tried this. They're light, a bit fragile with a PB taste. Sweetness was just right. I also like the way it rises and how it turns golden brown on top. For the sugar, I used sugar substitute. My muffin silicone pan's bigger so I got 6 muffins instead. Even DH who doesn't like PB and doesn't know it's made of it gave this great treat a 5. With your suggestions on it's versatility, I'll try this too next time with chocolate chips (like Reese's) ;) Thanks for sharing this mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Totally to die for! The kids didn't understand why they were getting a snack with breakfast but if only they knew hehe. These taste awesome fresh out of the oven, but are still great later - a few hours is all I can vouch for tho because thats all they lasted for. I would defiantly love to try them with chocolate chips, but they are great as is! The graham crackers really added something that sets this recipe apart from others I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This recipe is a KEEPER! Made just as written. The grandkids really liked them. Thanks for posting......Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Loved these!! I've eaten 3 already. Peanut butter is one of my favorite things so I knew I would like them and then I saw HokiesLady's photo and new I HAD to make them. The directions were down to the ground perfect. Very clear and explained all. I think these would be fabulous with the chocolate chips and I may try frosting a couple. If there are any left, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      So I am trying to find my thesauras so I can use words to describe how wonderful these muffins taste! They melt in your mouth with a soft & moist texture and have such a nice blend of flavors with the peanut butter and my addition of chocolate chips to the batter. Absolutely love these! My oven is either hot or next time I need to remove them at about 16-18 minutes as they browned quicker than I expected but they are fabulous! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I made a 1/2 recipe and got 6 wonderful muffins. I can't believe how light they are! I used Splenda for the sugar, 1/4 cup plus 2 tbsp of egg white, skim milk and a heart healthy margarine. My peanut butter is "natural" (no added fats or sugar) from the local whole foods store. It says smooth but to them that means a bit less chunky than chunky. It worked just fine. I added a drop of bittersweet chocolate onto each. These are delightful, sweet enough without being Sweet and a real treat. Oh yes, and I added 1/2 a tsp of cinnamon. Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    50%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites