Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Pineapple Upside Down Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Upside Down Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      I think I like this better that pineapple upside down cake. It is a bit less sweet. And its one of those breakfast things that just makes you feel like this could be a special day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      These are just smashing. I know I'll make them again. Great when you just don't feel like making a whole cake. Even better for breakfast I think! I only used 2 tbsp butter and they were just fine. They reheat well in about 20-30 seconds in the microwave. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Nice treat. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I have baked these numerous time and they r delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is an easy recipe for those times you need a quick treat. Would also be good for children to make. Thanks for the nice addition to our collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Oh boy. As if my addiction to regular pineapple upside down cake weren't enough, now I'm hooked on these! I didn't have buttermilk biscuits, just whole wheat Grands biscuits. Because of this, my muffin cups were too shallow so I placed the sugar mixture and cherries into the bottom of a deep dish 9" pie plate and put the biscuits on top then spooned the juice over. They took a little longer to bake up, but they were outstanding! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These were fantastic! After I saw the picture, I knew I needed to make these...and they didn't dissappoint! Very pretty! I made just as directed. When they were done, I used a cookie sheet (w/ a lip on the edge) to put over the top of the muffin tray, then inverted them onto. This was the extra juice didn't get all over the place. I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These are a great treat for breakfast, or when you feel like indulging in a sweet snack! Everyone here loved them and asked that they be made again, so I am putting the recipe in with my new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Wow, these were really good! My husband was absolutely THRILLED about them! The taste of biscuits is still prevalent, but you get over it very quickly because the pineapple topping is soooo good. I made mine grouped together in a pie dish because I couldn't find my muffin pan. What an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I made this for easter this year and it was a big hit. It was a perfect portion for that after dinner meal without going overboard. I found that it tends to matter what type of biscuits you use if you have any leftover topping. I used pillsbury big and flaky torn each biscuit apart which gave me the right amout of topping with no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I've been making Pineapple Upside Down Cake for 50 years and this is a wonderfully easy adaptation. It's a keeper for sure! Even my Mom loves it and she's been cooking for 70+ years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Really quick and easy I didn't use the cherries and it was still great. Just remember to drain the pinapples really well. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I made these for the game today and they were really yummy. I left out the cherries because Im not a fan of maraschino's and they still turned out wonderfully!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      i usually have a certian hate for anything buttermilk, but these were wonderful. ive never made a real pineapple upsidedown cake, and im not sure if i feel the need to now ebcause these were so easy lol. thanks luby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!!! Simple and delicious. I am ashamed to admit, I had three the same evening I made them. My husband said if the biscuit was sweeter, he would like it better. That's fine by me, I ate his!! I will make these many more times, they would be great for brunch!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were very tasty but they didn't turn out exactly right. I don't know why -- the topping didn't stick to the biscuit. I had to scoop out the pineapple and pour it over the baked biscuit (the cherry stuck in the biscuit though). Very tasty, though, and my family liked it. Maybe my pineapple wasn't drained enough or I should have baked it longer (but the biscuits were browned). I'll try it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These taste great and look fantastic! I sprayed my muffin pan with nonstick cooking spray and let the biscuits cool for just 2 minutes, then put a cookie sheet over the muffin pan and turned it over - the biscuits came right out onto the cookie sheet, with all the extra syrup oozing over the sides. My whole family loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      These little morsels were delicious. My husband absolutely loves pineapple upside down cake and I don't make it often enough for him. When these had cooled enough to eat, I took him a couple on a plate and you would have thought I gave him a million dollars. He just raved and raved and went back for more. Thanks for submitting such a great recipe. BTW, I had no trouble with them not being done or getting them out of the muffin tin. Everything was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      These are delicious, I made them after they aired on Paula's Show and everyone loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      These were great. Very good treat. Not something I would make all that often though... maybe for a brunch. I didn't read the ingredient list correctly & used flaky biscuits insted of buttermilk. Only made 8 & the buscuits were too big, but they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Upside Down Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.2
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    38%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 827.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites