Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Power Oatmeal With Blueberries and Flax Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Power Oatmeal With Blueberries and Flax

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      Great oatmeal! Nutritious and filling. No need for added sweetner! I used quick cooking oats, so only needed 2 min. cook time in the microwave. I enjoyed the flavor combos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Very quick for a power packed nutritious breakfast. I made on the stovetop, as written, except for adding some honey. My protein powder is plain, so like other reviewers added a touch of vanilla. Considering this is made with water, it's quite creamy....although next time I'd probably do half soy milk, half water. Like the blueberry cinnamon combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Omg I love this recipe. I think I have made it like 5 days in a row so far and I love it because I put my vanilla protein powder in it!!!!! I will never get tired of this tasty oatmeal ==^.^==

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made mine on the stove top, using steal cut oats. I heard that you were to add flax seed at the end of cooking to retain its nutrition. So I added my own ground flax seed, when it was done cooking. My son has protein powder so I sneaked some of his to use for the recipe. I also used a little Splenda and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I made this as directed using frozen berries and, since the protein powder was not flavoured, added a bit of vanilla. I also added a bit of Splenda for some sweetness. Thanks for a tasty and healthy start to the day. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I made this but in a bit of a smaller amount, and a little bit of ground flaxseed instead of the meal, as well as some honey for sweetness. I also altered the cooking to my own preferance. Very yummy! Very creamy. I Used milk instead of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I made this exactly as posted, except I only had plain protein powder, so I added some vanilla extract for sweetness. I used fresh blueberries, as well. I am not a big breakfast person during the week, but I know how important it is, so I felt like I was really doing something good for myself. It is also nice and quick, and pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Be sure to use a largish bowl to make this, as the oatmeal does bubble up. I made this both with and without the protein powder (not something I usually have), and both versions were good. I still prefer steel-cut oats, but when you don't have time for those, this is a great alternative. Oh, no fresh berries, so I used a Trader Joe's mix of dried berries, and that was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      We (2 of us) like good sized bowls of cereal, so I tripled this recipe & did use partially thawed frozen blueberries! Also used an ample sprinkling of good ol' cinnamon, & in no time at all had A VERY TASTY BREAKFAST! Thanks, much for brightening up our day ~ Your recipe is a definite keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Lovely brekkie. Tasty and easy to make. I used more cinnamon per personal taste and frozen berries because thats what I had. They worked perfectly. It was a very berry brekkie with blueberry cream coffee. Thanks Brook :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I too love oatmeal and have it most mornings after a good work-out. Keeps me filled for many hours. Since I try to get protein powder or some type of protein into my meals most days this was a great idea, as I don't eat meat. This was a great break-fast for me Brooke. I followed your recipe exact w/the exception of adding a splash of skim. Thanks a bunch for a YUM brekky~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Power Oatmeal With Blueberries and Flax

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    25%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla protein powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites