Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Pumpkin Ginger Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Ginger Muffins

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2002

      These muffins were wonderful and so moist. I like to take muffins to work with me to have with my coffee. Always looking for muffin recipes ; ) These are a keeper! I added raisins to recipe and I got 16 muffins instead of 12 probably because I added the raisins. Next time I am going to add nuts. This recipe is YUUUMMM!!! Thank you Barbara Mooers ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Light as a feather muffins. No buttermilk? Place 1 tsp of lemon juice in measuring cup and fill with milk to half cup; allow to sit at room temp while butter softens. Used "real" Vietnamese cinnamon and tripled the quantity. Thank you, Aroostook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      These are nice, light and very gingery. I did add about a cup of chopped, toasted walnuts, as one of the other reviews suggested. I didn't change anything else. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Great muffins. The crystallized ginger really made the muffins. I think raisins would also go well in these and I would double the spices next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I really liked these muffins however in my attempt to sub in applesauce for the oil, I ended up with a batch of "stick to the muffin paper cup" version. Nothing like eating some paper with your muffin! I also sub'd in splenda for the white sugar which I don't think made a taste difference at all. I enjoyed the crystallized ginger which I had to use up in addition to my buttermilk. So success all around. Next round, I'll make it as is and forget the applesauce tradeoff and see if that improves the stickiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Great muffins!!! They came out very moist and light. I used one cup of pumpkin puree and less sugar (1/2 cup in total) and added sultanas as well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Yummmm. I had some pumpkin to use up and I finally found some crystallized ginger here, so I wanted to make sure I used it with my pumpkin! I used soy milk that I had added lemon juice to for the buttermilk, but otherwise left as is. The sweetness and mild bite of the ginger really makes this recipe. A great breakfast treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were unbelievably wonderful. I tweaked the recipe a bit: Used whole wheat pastry flour; used 5 tablespoons of applesauce in place of the margarine; and added half a cup of currants. I made them first as full-sized muffins, and then as mini-muffins; with the changes listed above, the big muffins are just 2 WW points, and the mini-muffins are just 1 point. This may be the only pumpkin muffin recipe I ever use again, it's that good ... the crystallized ginger makes these just scrumptious. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were very good muffins! I didn't have the crystallized ginger so I left it out. But next time will definitely try it. I would also increase the amount of cinnamon and cloves. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      So light, fluffy, and moist! Delicious! I used 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/2 tsp. ginger. I also omitted the crystalized ginger. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      These were wonderful! They were very moist, colorful, and flavorful. I doubled the recipe and used all of a 15 oz. can of pumpkin because I substituted some of it and applesauce for most of the butter in the recipe. I also cut back on the cloves and ginger and didn't use crystallized ginger. I froze half of them, but my guess is that those will go quickly too. Superb! I may never use another pumpkin muffin recipe again! Note: I made these a second time using almost as much spice as the recipe called for, and I thought that the cloves especially were too strong and detracted from the taste of the pumpkin. Crystallized ginger is not cheap either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      These are to die for! I think these are so good because they are a change from the ordinary. I thought 1/2 cup of crystalized ginger would be overpowering but it gives them a wonderful flavor. Next time I will add nuts and maybe sprinkle the tops with cinnamon-sugar before baking. I followed the recipe exactly, filling 12 regular size cupcake liners evenly. They were a little past 3/4 full but they were done perfectly and in the time stated. The recipe was right on & couldn't have been better. I am going to freeze the rest to keep me from eating them, HUM_ I bet they are great frozen !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      A-MA-ZING!!! Light and fluffy and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Very good, my sons loved them. Made exactly as written only did not have the crystallized ginger so I added a little more ground baked them as mini muffins and they turned out great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Excellent recipe and so very moist! The only change I would make is to reduce the ground clove to 1/4 teaspoon in stead of 1/2 teaspoon. This recipe is going to be a favorite for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Awesome muffins! We love pumpkin breads and muffins, but the crystallized ginger took these over-the-top! I substituted real butter for the margarine, skipped sifting (laziness), and must have overfilled a bit because I ended up with 11 muffins. Baking time was about 28 minutes. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      These were delicious - moist and rich-tasting. Not too strongly pumpkiny nor too spicy from the ginger. I got an even dozen from this recipe, following exactly. I'm now trying them again with 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour (to 1 cup white flour). My two toddlers loved them too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Ginger Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    34%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 320.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes