Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Ranch Style Brunch Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Style Brunch Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      Like other reviewers, I think this recipe could use a little tuning up with additional ingredients. As posted, the recipe is very bland. Serving it with salsa helped but if I made this again, I would add sauteed onion, spicier sausage or whatever to give it a little lift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was perfect for brunch this morning. I had one lonely tomato in the fridge that wanted to be made into something, so I chopped it up and added it to the eggs. I think mushrooms will go nicely in our next batch, and I'd also like to try making this in a dutch oven as well. This egg dish is light and fluffy, yet filling. Another keeper ... thank you Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Tried this for a quick dinner.. it was marvelous.. just "enough" work for us seniors.. so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I make this for breakfast and brunch. I add cooked ground sausage (jimmy deans), hot sauce and green pepper which I saute with my onions. My future hubby and I love this. I like to make a extra batch and freeze it then warm it in the oven and serve. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Thank you for starting out my weekend with a delicious bang! This is a fantastic and versatile recipe. I made two changes because of what I had on hand. I used chopped ham instead of bacon and green pepper instead of green onion. I also baked it in a casserole dish and increased cooking time as you suggested. Yummy! It went right into my Favorites cookbook! Thank you Kitz, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Five stars really doesn't do this recipe justice, it was really delicious. What I like the most about it (besides how quick and easy it was to put together) is how many variations could be made with it. I'm going to try it with swiss cheese and sausage, or maybe a little ham with havarti, add some green or red pepper, a few different seasonings and voila, an entirely different taste! I will be making this again and again - thanks so much for sharing it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      This was good. I made in a 9 x 9 square pan. I am always looking for breakfast dishes that I can make ahead for my husband to reheat in the mornings. This reheated very well in the microwave and he devoured it. The only change I'd make is to use the shredded hashbrowns, intead of the chunky kind. Just my personal preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This was awesome. I used a large quiche pan instead of individual cups. I also used same amount of diced onion instead of green onions which I browned with the hash browns. Will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Style Brunch Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.5
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    59%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 350.4 mg
    116%
    Sodium 604.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites