Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Rhubarb Tea Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Tea Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Excellent rhubarb bread! The spices were just right; not overpowering. Even people who think they don't like rhubarb would like this bread. Considering the amount of rhubarb in it, it really isn't tart at all. Really yummy! Thanks PaulaT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Another yummy way to use up the huge crop of rhubarb that graces my backyard every spring!! I thought it might be too "spicy", but I was wrong - this is perfect! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      I really think I may have baked too long as it was very dry. I would bake for only 45 minutes if I were to do again. Taste is pleasant....a nice slice with cream cheese hit the spot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Very pleasant loaf. The other reviews have said it all. It's moist, rich-tasting because of the spices, dark in colour. Another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Love this bread. The rhubarb makes this so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      This was very well-received all around, with a good balance of tart, sweet, and spices. I used 1 c whole wheat flour and 2 c all-purpose flour, and it was great. This made 4 mini-loafs (baked 40 min).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

    • on May 17, 2011

      This is a very nice bread. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I found some frozen rhubarb in the grocery store so I thought it would be fun to try this bread.I've never tried rhubard before so I wasn't sure what to expect.I thought the bread had a really great flavor and it turned out very moist.I even subbed half the oil for applesauce.I just didn't think it was quite sweet enough.Next time I think I'll add a brown sugar topping to make it a little sweeter and also omit the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was a wonderful quick bread. I kept one and gave the other away but wish I hadn't. I used rhubarb frozen last summer. I will be making this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Very good bread! I used rhubarb that I froze last year. I live at a high altitude so automatically cook everything at 25 degrees higher temperature. This cooked in 45 minutes. I substituted z trim for half the oil and could not tell any difference in taste or texture. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Wonderful flavour contrasts in a moist loaf! Mine cooked in 45 minutes - so watch the clock. I froze the 2nd loaf & will update my comments IF there are any problems in doing so. Thanx Recipewrestler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Tea Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2836.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1238
    43%
    Total Fat 137.6 g
    211%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2691.7 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 373.9 g
    124%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 217.4 g
    869%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes