Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sausage and Cheese Scones for Your Freezer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage and Cheese Scones for Your Freezer

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2009

      These scones were wonderful! Made a half recipe last night for breakfast this morning. Kept 2 out and put the rest in the freezer. Very tasty, soft scones. I wasn't too sure, b/c the dough was not really kneadable--was very, very sticky and most ended up on my hands! But I didn't add more flour and they turned out well! Thanks for posting! Will likely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

    • on November 23, 2007

      These were made for breakfast this morning with the remainder now in the freezer to be enjoyed at a later date. I took one reviewers suggestion and added in a dried herb mixture. I used a pound of low-fat sausage and reduced the butter to 4 tablespoons due to the large amount of cheese being added. No fat plain yogurt was thinned and used for the buttermilk. The scones were great and the timing was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These are really good. Great to grab from the freezer for a breakfast-on-the-run. I think this recipe is very versatile, and plan to experiment with adding different things to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Tish, these are great. I used low-fat sausage and half whole wheat flour and both worked great! Next time I make them I will add more sausage (turkey) and some herbs per my dh's request. They heated up easily in the microwave (direct from freezer) and I think they're actually better reheated. I put each slice in a little ziptop sandwich bag and then put all of those in a larger freezer bag. Hubby is so happy to have self-serve breaky that isn't cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Lovely! I used some organic sausage that was very lean. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Wow! these are good! My dependable Seimens mixer (Circa 1980) couldn't handle this large batch, so I took over mixing by hand. I had leftover bacon that I subtituted for sausage. The first batch is still cooling, I couldn't resist. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      My husband and I loved this recipe ! We used turkey sausage.. they turned out great ! Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage and Cheese Scones for Your Freezer

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    35%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 343.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes