Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sausage Popovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Popovers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2007

      husband and i made it for a quick dinner...it was wonderful. used maple breakfast sausages, and some leftover bacon, with a bit of shredded chedder on top..Absolutly delicious!We did forgetthe oil (oops) but it didnt seem to make an appreciable differance,possibly because our choice of meats ..We'll remember the oil next time, and see how it goes. Edit: This also reheats BEAUTIFULLY ( I did it in the microwave ), for a quick and easy out the door breakfast on those mornings when you dont have time to cook ( I never do ) and cereal just won't cut it. Hope this helps :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Ok, I made this again and added some more stuff! Wow! I would highly recommend adding one can of diced pinapples and some bacon. Mmmmmm... Tastes like ham & pinapple pizza. I love this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      This is a five star outstanding recipe because it is so delicious, and versatile. I made it for a nice Sunday breakfast this morning. It packs the punch and the flavor of a big egg breakfast, but is a LOT LESS time consuming. The spices and Herbs I added to the batter mix were chili powder, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, and parsley. The sausage I used were microwaved, pre-cooked sausage patties. In addition to the sausage, I added Honey ham, bacon, and shredded chedder cheese. It came out truly wonderdul!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Great, fast, easy recipe...I added mushrooms, peppers and onions to italian sausage and it was excellent!! One tip for those of us living at high altitudes, don't forget to add an extra 1/4-3/8c. flour to the batter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      More vegetables would give more complexity. But who doesn't like fat?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Really simple but really good! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      MY NEW FAVORITE MEAL! I added about 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce to the sausage just to give it a little flavor. I pour the batter in the cake pan, put on a layer of 2 cups shredded cheese, and then added the meat. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! It would also be good to add about 3/4 cup salsa con queso to the batter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Wow! I added cheese, smoked sausage, ham and seasonings. My family loves it!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I made this last night for a quick dinner for unexpected guests. It was great. I added 2 tsp Italian Herbs to the mix. I also had leftover roasted tomatoes , zucchini and capsicum in the fridge that I added. I bbqd the sausages (lamb). I baked for about 1 hour 10 minutes. Everyone raved. Served with Italian Toamto sauce on the side. Really good dish to throw together at the last minute and add whatever flavours you desire. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Really good! I was out of a lot of ingredients tonight for dinner, and I found your recipe. The dough rose in the pan really pretty too! I put in 1/2 t salt instead of 1/4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      DH and I had this for dinner with cheese/beef sausage. The batter was a little wet when we cut into it so the next time I'll bake it a little longer. Also, I'll try adding some shredded cheese and some different spices. A good family-type, homecooked dinner. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Just got done making and eating this with my three and six year olds. They say 'this is really good mommy'. It was easy, easy to make, and I had everything on hand (that is important to me). I added some fried potatoes that I had in the fridge. I did make one mistake though - I buttered the dish instead of greasing (big mistake - it stuck to the bottom) next time I will use the grease from the sausage to line the dish, and add some chopped onion and bell peppers. It was just right for the kids with ketchup, and I added some Cholula (like Tabasco only better) and ketchup. Good easy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Popovers

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.9
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    58%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 143.5 mg
    47%
    Sodium 637.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites