Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Scrambled Eggs over Fresh Sliced Tomatoes and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs over Fresh Sliced Tomatoes and Basil

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      A lovely flavourful way to serve scrambled eggs. loved the combination of basil, eggs and tomaoto and will use it often for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing a tasty repeater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Simple and wonderful. Eggs, basil and tomatoes go together soooo well! One of my favorite combos. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      We've often had fried tomatoes with breakfast but this was a first with fresh. Just made this with ham & toast for a big breakfast and Carly and I both gave it a thumbs up...we also will be skipping lunch today! ZWT3 Family Pick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Made this for lunch with a small side of cottage cheese and a slice of toast. What could be easier and more satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Just fantastic! I used fresh herbs from my garden and ripe juicy tomatoes. The tomatoe and basil combo is just terrific. Topped it with a little chopped fresh chives and DH and I loved this. Great recipe idea Rita!! Made for ZWT 3 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Rita, how simply terrific this gem is! Couldn't of been easier nor tastier then it already is. Followed this absolutely, just added a couple of minced thai peppers on top for a nice little kick. Makes a beautiful presentation for the weekend, or any brunch that you have. The taste of the basil and tomato coupled with the scrambled egg was very enticing and made us all happy! Thanks, Rita! Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Rita, this brought back memories. As a kid, we would have this dish, minus the basil, even for dinner. If was especially good when the local tomatoes became available. Oh, and now that I've grown, the fresh basil made this dish even better. Made this for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We made as an omelet and added asiago cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This made a really good breakfast. I enjoyed the tomatoes with the eggs - something new for me! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      What's not to love....eggs, tomato and basil...the 3 flavors just blend perfectly. Made a wonderful quick breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I really enjoyed the fresh tomato taste along with the basil. Nice and light! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      I just picked 4 bushel of tomatoes from my garden this morning and this was the perfect recipe for my best tomato. I love the fresh tomato juice with the egg. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs over Fresh Sliced Tomatoes and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.8
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    53%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 423.0 mg
    141%
    Sodium 146.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites