Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Scrambled Eggs With Fines Herbes and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs With Fines Herbes and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2012

      This was delicious! We used chopped grape tomatoes, fresh tarragon and fresh Thai basil. I highly recommend the tarragon - the flavor was perfect. We also substituted fat-free sour cream for the creme fraiche. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I simply went out into my herb garden and grabbed a little parsley, thyme, blue sage, and rosemary and tossed it in the pan with the other ingredients. Nice fluffly eggs. I also used tomatoes from my garden so it was nice to use my garden for once. I will definitely keep this recipe in mind when I make eggs for breakfast. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      The dijon mustard works really well in this recipe and I like the fluffy textue from mixing in the egg yolk at the very end. I used fresh parsley and chives; and opted to keep my tomatoes sliced fresh and not cooked in the eggs. Definitely a recipe I will be making again. Made for ZWT8 by Bistro Babes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Made this for breakfast for ZWT 8 the France leg and it was so simple and so good, really enjoyed it. The only change I made was to scale it back for 2. I'll be using this often, loved the herbs and fresh tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      I've never had mustard in my eggs before - it went with the tomatoes and herbs perfectly. For the omnomnommers ZWT8 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I scaled this back for 2 serves and my herb of choice was basil (just love it with tomatoes) and I used light sour cream in place of the creme fraiche and about half the butter and served with wholl/wholegrain toasted bread. We just loved the flavours and what a difference putting in those 2 eggs yolks separately does for the texture of the eggs., loved it. Thank you PanNan and lazyme for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      PanNan, these are awesome eggs. I enjoyed them very much. I really loved the flavor that the dijon mustard imparts, it really enhanced the fresh herbs that I used sage, thyme, rosemary and green scallions. Thank you so much for sharing this creamy treat. Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbooks Tag Game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      These are crazy good eggs! Mixing the creme fraiche and mustard with the egg yolks and adding toward the end of the cooking time results in very creamy eggs. A very nice technique that I will continue to use. I used chives, thyme and shallot from my garden. I opted to serve my tomatoes (garden fresh, sliced, sprinkled with freshly ground pepper, chives and olive oil) on the side to avoid what others found were soggy eggs. Served this with pan fried new potatoes and onions, sausage patties and cantaloupe. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This is a very nice take on scrambled eggs. Very flavourful I used chives, parsley and marjoram since I had it in the garden. I used MarraMamba's method of peeling tomatoes as suggested in her review and it worked like a charm. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      fluffy, light, great scrambled eggs. I used tarragon and dill, never missed the cheese i normally add to scrambled eggs and loved the mustard! i discovered an easy way to peel tomatos without blanching them in a pot of boiling water too. Just fill a small bowl full of the hottest tap water you have, sit them in it for 5 - 10 minutes and peel. Works like blanching without needing to boil a pot of water and fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      These were certainly the fanciest scrambled eggs I have ever had. The flavors were like I was eating at a 5-star restaurant. I used parsley, rosemary and chives for the herbs, as well as the creme fraiche. The hint of the Dijon mustard flavor really went well with the flavor of the herbs and the tomatoes. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I really enjoyed this dish. The dijon mustard and tomatoes really added a lot of flavor to this egg dish. It made for a very tasty breakfast. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Don't think I'm ever going back to my boring ol' scrambled eggs with cheese! These weren't really much more work than regular scrambled eggs! You can bet I will be making these on a regular basis.... Thanks for posting this delicious recipe! Made for ZWT5....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These were wonderful! At first glance, it seemed like the mustard might have a strong flavor, but it really is mild and blended with all the other herb/tomato flavors. The eggs were also soft and creamy, which was a delight. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Really good. Not much more work than regular scrambled eggs. To make it really french I added some Fleur de sel and gruyere cheese that I had left over from making another dish. The fresh herbs were thyme, rosemary and terragon (next time I'll limit it to two herbs)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Made just for two but what a lovely brunch served with French bread toast and Canadian bacon. The addition of Dijon mustard & creme fraiche was new and what a lovely addition it was. I used chives, basil, and parsley, but want to try rosemary, marjoram and thyme next time around. Thank you for a wonderful change of pace. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      *Reviewed for ZWT5 France visit for the Chow Hounds Team* Delicious scrambled eggs- loved the dijon, creme fraiche and fresh herbs as decadent additions. After reading FT's review, I made sure my tomatoes were at room temp. I peeled, deseeded and made sure they were as dry as possible before addding to my eggs. I used a mix of flat-leaf parsley, tarragon, sage, chives and basil. THe herbs smelt wonderful as I was chopping them. I dont usually have so many herbs at hand but had bought them for my ZWT cooking. I did find the mix was still too runny after adding the creme fraiche/egg yolk mix, so did need to return and stir over more heat. Perhaps a heavy bottomed skillet would have been different. Turned out to be a wonderful breakfast though :) Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I love Dijon mustard in my eggs! There I've said it. I have always enjoyed a slice of home-grown tomatoes with my eggs, but this is soooo good. I drained my tomatoes on a paper towel to help soak up some extra juice, and the eggs were fantastic. Made for Saucy Senoritas for ZWT5. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Almost the same recipe I make for the guests in the Auberge, but I enjoyed the addition of mustard in this recipe - made for breakfast today and very much enjoyed! I used fresh fines herbes from my garden and also garnished the eggs with more chopped herbs. The only change I may make, is to cook the tomatoes a little before adding them to the eggs, as the fresh tomatoes made this a little watery, just me being pernickity! Full on taste and flavour and VERY French! Made for Whine and Cheese for ZWT5. Merci Nan, FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs With Fines Herbes and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.7
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    68%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 392.4 mg
    130%
    Sodium 626.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes