Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Simple All in One Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple All in One Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      I decided to go with my own ingredients and use some left overs from pizza night so into it went red and yellow capsicum/bell peppers, mushroom, smoked salmon and gooey mozzarella, sharp cheddar and aged parmesan pizza cheese mix. Made for a filling and great breakfast, thank you Chef1MOM-Connie, made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #57 October 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      We%u2019ll be doing a lot of camping over the next seven months, so I did a %u2018test drive%u2019 on this at home. Wonderful flavours and so versatile. I used colby cheese, green pepper (capsicum) and red onion. Also added several chopped mushrooms. I didn%u2019t have any salsa on hand, so subbed with a spicy tomato chutney. It looks very pretty on the plate and takes no time to make. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Wonderful breakfast! I used cheddar cheese and home fries. Very filling and delicious. Thanks for sharing! PAC Spring '11

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This is a very easy and totally yummy breakfast.. I made as is except I did a mixure of cheeses that I had on hand. I chose a medium spicy salsa and bought a rosti mix for the potato and we both loved it.. I will be saving this to make again for sure.. A great recipe Chef1MOM thanks for sharing and a big thumbs up from us!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Muy bueno! I used queso blanco para fundir from Chihuahua for my cheese which is mild but went super with the salsa recipe. Served with The Saucy Senoritas' Salsa for a wonderful substantial lunch. Muchas gracias Chef1MOM for sharing. Made for Mexico region during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Yum! I made 1/2 of the recipe and used the salsa and a Mexican 4-cheese blend (cheddar, asadero, montery jack, and queso quesadilla). Thanks Chef1MOM for a great keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was so easy to make and had a wonderful flavor. I loved the addition of the cayenne. The only change I made was to use a Mexican blend cheese instead of cheddar. Delicious! Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This is a very good recipe that I made pretty much as directed except for not measuring most of the ingredients. I used red onion, green pepper and frozen hash browns. The salsa I had on hand was mild but next time I would use a spicier salsa. Made for ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      You're right that this is a very versatile recipe. Here's how I made it: Omitted all the veggies per family preference, and used 1 cup diced ham, 1 1/2 cups shredded hashbrown potatoes, 5 eggs, and 1 cup cheddar cheese. Perfect. All in one pan. What could be simpler.!! Glad I tagged and thanks for posting. Made for Newest Zaar Tags!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Made for Recipe Swap #16 Aus/NZ. Very good & easy breakfast. I only made half of the recipe because I was the only one around at the time. Will definitely make this again and it's also very easy to transport and warm up for breakfast at work. Thanks Chef1Mom for this recipe that I will use over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      "We'll be doing"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Very tasty versatile breakfast dish. I think it would be good for company for breakfast as well. I used Carnation evaporated milk, an Arabic white salty cheese with nigella seeds, freshly ground black pepper to taste, baked French fries, red bell pepper, plus some tomato and the rest of the ingredients. It would be good with salsa I think but we didn't have any. Maybe I will make this again. Made for "I've saved all these recipes!" March Diabetic Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple All in One Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.1
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    47%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 394.3 mg
    131%
    Sodium 437.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites