Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sleepy Twisted Sister’s G-N-G Breakfast Ramekin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sleepy Twisted Sister’s G-N-G Breakfast Ramekin

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2013

      Excellent use of leftovers and a tasty start to a new day. You can mix nearly any potato, meat, cheese and egg, and have a quick breakfast. You can make ahead and just add a fresh egg on that morning, too. Made for Football Pool 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Terrific and easy breakfast! I used leftover Mashed Potatoes Supreme (Mashed Potatoes Supreme) and bacon instead of ham. I liked the cheddar and I think swiss cheese would work well too. Simple, tasty, and filling - you can't beat that for a breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      What a great new dish to add to the breakfast rotation!! I made this using the fried potatoes and had to sub in bacon for the ham, as DH finished all the deli ham. I am not a fan of hard boiled eggs, so I also substituted scrambled eggs that I cooked just until almost done. Followed the rest of the recipe and served it with some watermelon for a wonderful breakfast!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Easy and delicious! I love the use of the hardboiled egg too. I used seasoned fried potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Yum! Yum! I prepared this just like it told me to and it was great, will definitely make it again. I used seasoned fried potatoes, that were leftover baked potatoes, worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I made this recipe last night to have for breakfast this morning. It was delicious. I will always make a little too many mashed potatoes so I can enjoy this often! I made this for Football Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Delicious and so easy! Next time I am going to add crispy pieces of bacon under the egg. I did add some tarragon when I seasoned the eggs. Thanks for sharing.:) Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Oooh yumm. I used some leftover roast potatoes, also added a layer of stewed tomatoes & the eggs were sliced Garlic-Curry Pickled Eggs that I had in the fridge, a very tasty & hearty breakfast, sorry didn't have the chives but garnished with a sprig of parsley. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      i like a sliced mushroom in this great idea for a fast breakfast for the kids too.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Oh now this is nice. Very easy to make and the flavor is awesome. I also used scrambled eggs instead of the hard boiled and it turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is a great breakfast to grab and bring to work. While everyone else is eating instant oatmeal and nuked freezer sandwiches, I have a homemade, delicious egg, potato and cheese breakfast that is much healthier and better tasting than anything you can get from jimmy dean! Will make these on the weekend and have ready for the week. Thanks Twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Being a "responsible" wifey ;-), I am the Grabber-Nuker for Goer Jerry. I used leftover hashbrowns in the bottom layered with scrambled eggs & crumbled precooked sausage. To liven it up more, I slopped some salsa in each before cheesing them. Chives !? My smiling face will have to be the something extra! ;-) SQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sleepy Twisted Sister’s G-N-G Breakfast Ramekin

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    42%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 129.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 443.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes