Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Special Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Special Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      I made these as muffins.. Baked them for 25 to 30 minutes. made about 1-1/2 dozen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Great Banana Nut Bread! The only variation I made was to use 1/4 cup sour cream and add water to make 3/4 cup over milk. I have found with quick breads this helps in the "moist" department. This recipe came together easily, tasted fantastic and the top was to die for. Mine cooked for 60 minutes-I got one loaf plus one mini loaf. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Love this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I am new to cooking. This bread comes out perfect everytime. I love this banana bread. This recipe is a 5 star at least. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe. Total yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      forgot the 5 stars! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I was a little disappointed in the recipe because it was not what I thought of when I make banana bread - it was a white loaf, similar to a yeast bread, and it was not as sweet as I thought it should be. That aside, it was a nice loaf of bread, but I think I will try a different recipe in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Very easy to make... and YUMMY! I love the brown sugar crust on top. I did add some vanilla..but that's it. Will be making this one again and again..very NICE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Very good recipe. I made this into muffins and 25 minutes did it just perfectly. Also, as a note, I am at almost 6000 feet. I also added a little bit of cinnamon to the brown sugar toppping. Very easy, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      These are so good! The brown sugar on top makes it. I made these as muffins like a previous reviewer and they turned out great. I baked them just under 25 minutes. I also toasted the walnuts first. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Excellent, very moist and the texture was very good. Best banana nut bread recipe that I have tried. I will definitely make it again. Because I had them on hand I substituted pecans for the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      I made this to use up a couple of overripe \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Special Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1076 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3378.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1199
    35%
    Total Fat 133.3 g
    205%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 211.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 3769.0 mg
    157%
    Total Carbohydrate 501.4 g
    167%
    Dietary Fiber 20.2 g
    80%
    Sugars 222.0 g
    888%
    Protein 64.0 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites