11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these as muffins.. Baked them for 25 to 30 minutes. made about 1-1/2 dozen

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim1 September 24, 2002

Great Banana Nut Bread! The only variation I made was to use 1/4 cup sour cream and add water to make 3/4 cup over milk. I have found with quick breads this helps in the "moist" department. This recipe came together easily, tasted fantastic and the top was to die for. Mine cooked for 60 minutes-I got one loaf plus one mini loaf. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's May 29, 2012

Love this bread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RippyTer April 24, 2010

I am new to cooking. This bread comes out perfect everytime. I love this banana bread. This recipe is a 5 star at least. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe. Total yum yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
descent February 08, 2010

forgot the 5 stars! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meebsmom April 16, 2009

I was a little disappointed in the recipe because it was not what I thought of when I make banana bread - it was a white loaf, similar to a yeast bread, and it was not as sweet as I thought it should be. That aside, it was a nice loaf of bread, but I think I will try a different recipe in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hermioneg December 11, 2005

Very easy to make... and YUMMY! I love the brown sugar crust on top. I did add some vanilla..but that's it. Will be making this one again and again..very NICE!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
advoc84kids November 23, 2005

Very good recipe. I made this into muffins and 25 minutes did it just perfectly. Also, as a note, I am at almost 6000 feet. I also added a little bit of cinnamon to the brown sugar toppping. Very easy, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fashionfiveo May 02, 2005

These are so good! The brown sugar on top makes it. I made these as muffins like a previous reviewer and they turned out great. I baked them just under 25 minutes. I also toasted the walnuts first. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 January 20, 2005

Excellent, very moist and the texture was very good. Best banana nut bread recipe that I have tried. I will definitely make it again. Because I had them on hand I substituted pecans for the walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JimB427 September 08, 2003
Special Banana Nut Bread