Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Spinach Mushroom Cheesy Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Mushroom Cheesy Quiche

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      This was delicious! I made it for a birthday brunch for my Mother in law. The feta cheese on it was soooo good. Everyone ate it up and there wasn't a crumb left. I did cut down on the spinach. 3 cups just seemed a little much but I probably did use about 2 cups which filled the bottom perfectly and then I made the mistake of only using half the amount of mushrooms thinking it was a lot but I forgot how much they shrink! I used only 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4 and shredded cheddar instead of grated. I should've made 2 of these because it went so fast and everyone was talking about it the whole meal. Thanks Julia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Mmmmm! Delicious! Made just two minor changes: I didn't want the garlic to be overpowering so I reduced the garlic powder by half. I also pre-cooked the onion - just until starting to caramelize - before adding the spinach to the pan to cook. Otherwise followed the recipe. The smell during baking was divine - I couldn't wait to dig in! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This was really good. I sauteed the onions a bit before I added in the spinach. I also used a frozen pie crust, which I baked for about 10 minutes before I put in the filling so that the bottom wouldn't get soggy. I liked the spinach, mushroom, feta combo of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I made it without a pie crust and used all cheddar cheese because I don't like feta. The flavors were good, but I will use a lot more garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      One of my favorite quiche recipes. The combination of feta cheese, spinach, mushrooms, garlic....I'm getting hungry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on September 29, 2008

      Thanks JuliaTN for such a wonderful quiche recipe. All the foods we love in one dish and I am sure our neighbours could smell the garlic. The only adjustment I made was to saute the mushrooms and onions. I use recipe (mine) number 302664 for all quiche or creamy based pies because it does not go soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Worked out just fine for me. I used puff pastry for the crust and added some ham and left out the feta. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

    • on May 01, 2007

      This was such a delicious quiche! Very cheesey and garlicy, I will definitely make this one again, thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      okay, i have to admit that the main reason i saved this recipe was because you described it as "garlicious," and that's exactly what it is! my mom always jokes that i don't believe there's such a thing as too much garlic, so i guess garlicious sort of describes my style of cooking. julia, this was SO good. i love the combination of all the cheeses, and the texture was perfect-- not too eggy like some quiches. the only changes i made were to use frozen spinach (as there's no fresh spinach to be found right now...), and to omit the mushrooms, since i don't care for them. thanks for this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      this is the first quiche I've made and this is the tastest I've ever eaten Excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Mushroom Cheesy Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.7
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    62%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 236.5 mg
    78%
    Sodium 750.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites