Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Strawberry Shortcake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Shortcake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2012

      They are yummy. I had to add a bit more heavy cream during the mixing because they were so dry. And while my whole family enjoyed them, I thought they should have been a bit better considering they had over half the amount of fat a person is to consume in an entire day!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These are delicious! I used half whole wheat pastry flour, and substituted half the butter with oil. I think dicing the strawberries is the key to keeping the muffins from getting soggy, a problem with other strawberry breads and muffins I have tried. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Excellent muffins! I made 6 large muffins instead of 12. What a great brunch item too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Used the Strawberry Butter in Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins. Made these blue ribbon muffins all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      These are the best muffins ever! Will definitely make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These were easy and very yummy!! I will for sure be making them again! Served with homemade strawberry butter...doesnt get much better than that!! Thanks so much for a recipe I will use every season now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      These turned out sooo good. It is definitely dessert for breakfast :). I don't use eggs, and used an egg substitute (Ener G), and it came out just as good as it is with the egg in it. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      These were soo good Exspecially with milk. Somehow I did get 21 muffins out of it though:D I did not use the confectioners sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      AWESOME!! I made these this past weekend after buying strawberries on sale!! The ingredients were ones that we always have on hand!! My family loved them - they taste just like their name!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Easy, Fast, taste. I ate one and froze the rest. Oh and they smell soooo good. Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Very good! I didn't even get a chance to put the confectioner's sugar on before my family ate them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Lovely, easy to make, and full of strawberries! Delicious too! Thanks Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Shortcake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.6
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    51%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 63.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 142.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites