Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sunshine Breakfast Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunshine Breakfast Cups

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      These little jewels are really good and so easy. My eggs kept overflowing even when I scrambled and poured them into the cups so I could add less....but who cares, they were still very good. I've made these twice alreaydy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We love breakfast and this one is one of our favorites. I make them in custard dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Another hit! My kids raved about it! Especially my picky 6 yo DD who ate 2 cups. I added carrots & peas without corn and used ham then topped it with mozzarella. They especially liked it when I served it with catsup on top. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      A quick delightful breakfast!!Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      We sell baking at work to make money for our Social club. it's my week and I brought these in yesterday and they loved them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Lovely tasty eggs that I will make again - The bread was just right after 15 minutes. Perhaps my oven is a bit hotter but the eggs were overdone after 15 minutes I think 12 or 13 they would be just right for me. I used crumbled real bacon bits (made by my local butcher) and Parmesan instead of cheddar - Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This was so quick and so yummy! I was looking for a quick breakfast that was a little different for the kids and they loved it...I only made half and then put turkey bacon in the other 6 cups so they could cook at the same time. I used whole wheat bread, an egg, and a little cheese on top and they were still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very good! I made them for Boxing Day breakfast but overcooked them a bit so the yolks were hard. What I absolutely love about this recipe is that everyone can sit and have breakfast together. When I fry eggs for the family, I'm usually the last to eat. With this recipe, the breakfast cups can cook at the same time and we can have a nice family breakfast. Thanks for a lovely, versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Had these this morning and did both the soft boiled and scrambled types. Did in regular muffin pan with diced ham. Another easy and delicious breakfast! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      EXCELLENT! This was so easy! I was tired of regular scrambled egggs, so I decided to try the breakfast cups. So gald I did!! I used Large muffin cups as well and it turned out perfect! My 1 1/2 year old loved them as well! THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I was on my own this Saturday morning, and I decided on this yummy-looking recipe. I only made it for me, though (1/6 of it). I didn't use any meat or corn. Mozzarella cheese was all I had thawed, so I went with that and a little diced white onion. Thank you so much for this great breakfast treat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Made these in ramekins (was my goal anyway) & agreed w/1 reviewer's comment Re the size of muffin tins. Mine wouldn't work well for these either. Had no trouble w/bread being too crunchy & made the exact recipe, but I did scramble the eggs b4 baking. My DH loved them w/his cereal b4 leaving for work & will take on fishing trips too. Thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This was awesome. I've made taco cups for years with flattened bisquits with taco meat and ranch style beans and lettuce and tomato and cheese on top so I substituted the busquits one time with this instead of bread. It was good that way too. Thanks for a great idea. My kid loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This was really good, although I dont like my eggs hard, so next time won't cook them as long. I think you must use a Texas muffin tin, as a regular one gets too full once you crack in the egg. Thanks for this. Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      We really liked these! I used ham, cheddar and cream cheeses, and scrambled the eggs before adding to the cups. I'm always looking for portable breakfasts for myself and this really fits the bill. Thanks for a yummy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunshine Breakfast Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.7
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    53%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 195.8 mg
    65%
    Sodium 301.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites