Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sunshine Toast in the Oven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunshine Toast in the Oven

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Toast ended up hard and dry and egg still too raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

    • on February 01, 2010

      Guess I am just a kid at heart! This is much easier and less messy than the stovetop method. I will try them again with some cheese sprinkled on top, as a previous reviewer suggested. Baking time was right on. Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      So much easier than on the stovetop! This is a wonderful way to make eggs in toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Was really yummy and easy. I used English muffins instead of toast. Will definitely make for hubby and son sometime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Quick fun brekkie -- only thing I should have done and didnt was season the eggs with some salt. Next time I will. Very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I beat the egg with a fork and it still cooked in about 12 minutes. I'd never made these in the oven before. We loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This worked so well! It really cut the time off of making what we call eggs in a basket. I cut the cooking time to 4 min. because we like runny yolks. Thanks Winkki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Five stars for the no-brainer idea that never occurred to me! Now no one will have to wait for their hole-in-one! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I have always made these eggs in a skillet but it was much easier in the oven! Used a glass to make the hole in the center and also left them in for a bit longer than 7 minutes. For DH I sprinkled bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese on top before putting them in the oven. Was so nice to be able to sit down and eat together plus not have to worry about making toast! Thank you winkki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      These are just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This worked like a charm and I can't believe I never considered this method before! Made making 4 of these a snap, and no one had to wait. I added some salt, cooked for 9 minutes because we like our eggs non-runny, and then left under the broiler for about 30 seconds to toast up the bread a bit. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This turned out perfect! I cooked a little longer to have the yolk hard. I used a heart cookie cutter and they turned out very cute. Thanks for a fun breakfast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      We like these for a easy to fix breakfast.Instead of cutting the hole out,I put the imprint of a circle on the bread with a glass and flatten the inside of circle with my fingers before breaking the egg inside.They look perfect and the egg wont run out of bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Great way to make these without a mess :) I too found 9 mins too long so the second time I made them I only left them in oven for 7mins as we like our a little runny. Thanks for a keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This was fun and easy to make. My 9 year old helped and loved them. I personally like my eggs a little softer so next time I make them I think I will reduce the time some. Overall it was a pretty good recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Yum yum yum! Easy, quick and tasty - the best kind of recipe! I used wheat bread that I made in my breadmaker and seasoned with salt & pepper before baking. Thanks winkki and to your DD for a great breakfast! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This is so cute! This just touched the kid in me! I prepared it exactly as directed by the recipe. I used my pampered chef bread tube as the cutter, because I did not have any cookie cutters. I baked mine about 9 minutes, but next time, I will shorten the time, because I prefer my eggs softer. After I took it out of the oven, I sprinkled a little bit of cheese on it. It was so simple and good! Thanks Winkki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Oh, THIS was so fun!!!! My husband was out of town, so the kids and i made these for supper! Each of my three LOVED picking out his/her own shape of cookie cutter to use! Our slices of bread had a "wider" shape than just the average Wonder bread, so we had room for a fair-sized cutout. After the eggs were in place, we sprinkled each with salt, pepper and dill. YUMMM!!! The kids were fascinated watching their toast and eggs. I couldn't believe that after 9 mins, they came out w/the texture of a perfectly hard boiled egg (we don't like runny eggs here.) Thanks for such a fun idea! We'll be making these again and again...my kids will make sure of it! ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      So simple, my six year old made it herself [although I handled the hot stuff]. She's eaten it for lunch, bedtime snack and breakfast the past two days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunshine Toast in the Oven

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    40%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 251.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes