20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Toast ended up hard and dry and egg still too raw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LavBaby October 22, 2010

Guess I am just a kid at heart! This is much easier and less messy than the stovetop method. I will try them again with some cheese sprinkled on top, as a previous reviewer suggested. Baking time was right on. Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 01, 2010

So much easier than on the stovetop! This is a wonderful way to make eggs in toast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT December 05, 2009

Was really yummy and easy. I used English muffins instead of toast. Will definitely make for hubby and son sometime soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LILTEXQT May 06, 2008

Quick fun brekkie -- only thing I should have done and didnt was season the eggs with some salt. Next time I will. Very good. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn October 12, 2007

I beat the egg with a fork and it still cooked in about 12 minutes. I'd never made these in the oven before. We loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scnorman August 24, 2007

This worked so well! It really cut the time off of making what we call eggs in a basket. I cut the cooking time to 4 min. because we like runny yolks. Thanks Winkki!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinatheBrat August 23, 2007

Five stars for the no-brainer idea that never occurred to me! Now no one will have to wait for their hole-in-one! Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy July 05, 2007

I have always made these eggs in a skillet but it was much easier in the oven! Used a glass to make the hole in the center and also left them in for a bit longer than 7 minutes. For DH I sprinkled bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese on top before putting them in the oven. Was so nice to be able to sit down and eat together plus not have to worry about making toast! Thank you winkki!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 28, 2007
Sunshine Toast in the Oven