Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Swedish Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

      Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing. Good idea using the blender -- less things to clean. Goes well with some butter, powder sugar, and syrup. The butter helps the pancake to become more tender but even without it, it still taste great. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I made these in response to my 8-year-old's request for thinner pancakes (like the King's Cakes at Le Peep - not quite crepes, but much thinner than regular pancakes). She was absolutely thrilled with them, and the rest of the family loved them too. I served them with homemade brown sugar syrup. For mine, I put some butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon on one half, folded it over, and topped with a little syrup. Heaven! This is going in my recipe book right away, and I seriously doubt I will make any other kind again. Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I agree with a previous review, the word for these is YUM :) This was my first atempt at making my own crepes and i'd say it was a success thanks to this recipe, i loved them even just right out of the pan with nothing on them. I did make a sour cream and brown sugar sauce, and put that on along with some fresh strawberries, and they were very good! i would probably in the future use just a few Tb butter in the batter, and cook it in the rest of the butter, frying it in the butter really adds to the over all taste :) Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      YUM! Made these this morning YUM! We have tried a few Swedish pancake recipes and this is the one! YUM! We tweaked it just little by adding more sugar using a ¼ cup and a generous teaspoon of vanilla. YUM! We served them with lingonberries YUM! They were the best. YUM! Thank you so much for the best Swedish pancake recipe I have tasted. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      These were good, but I added more than a pinch of salt after making a few and finding they could be a little more flavorful. I also halved the butter and they were still plenty greasy. The biggest challenge was that the batter was very lumpy and it took me a while to get out the lumps. I didn't use the blender, however. The lumpiness could also be a function of the following the recipe to blend all ingredients together at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      DELICIOUS! I left out the butter in the batter and added a little extra sugar, fried them in butter and they were PERFECT, exactly what I had been craving. I think I may make these every week, super easy to flip and don't break apart, I ate them plain right out of the pan the night I made them and stuffed them with strawberries and sprinkled them with powdered sugar the next day! YUMMMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Delicious and easy to make,I didn't grease my pan as there was enough butter in the batter.Served it with strawberries and whip cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      love these. I normally make the lighter sort but this was heartier and better for a cold morning :) Used fresh frozen raspberries from my moms garden on top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We enjoyed these. I think the flavor would improve dramatically with a pinch of salt added, but the texture is perfect. I made a honey-orange butter to top them with along with powdered sugar and strawberries. Thank you Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I thought these were really good. They were a bit heavier then I am used to so I was able to really stuff them and they held up nicely. In light of the up coming Independence Day we stuffed them with blueberry sauce, fresh strawberries and cool whip. Great Breakfast ... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      These were good, but I wasn't a huge fan. They had a nice flavour but I thought they were too greasy. They had about 4 times the amount of butter I usually use, but they weren't 4 times as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These are great! It took me a few tries to get the right thickness but no one seemed to mind! I served them with seedless raspberry jam and there was nothing left! Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These are great. I made them today to save time tomorrow when I make dinner for valentines day. (I of course had to try one today. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Awesome! The recipe made eighteen 7" crepes which I cooked in a non-stick omelet skillet. After the first yummy crepe, I added a dash of salt to the batter and the rest tasted even yummier. Thanks Engrossed for sharing your wonderful family recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      From the groans of enjoyment I heard at the table this morning, I'd say these were a hit! I do need to get myself a crepe maker, though, since my first pancakes were kind of ugly and mangled - I got better at the end. I served them with powdered sugar and sauce made from fresh raspberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      These were perfect!!! We served ours simply with lemon and sprinkled with sugar, but the filling choices are endless. I'll be making these lots! I love the hint of keeping them warm over a pot of hot water, this is a GREAT tip!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Excellent! I used my crepe maker and they turned out perfectly. I only had to cook one side. I just served them with maple syrup and melted butter because my family prefers it "simple" and they raved about how good they were. I find them really very easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Wow! These knocked my socks off! I used 3-4 Tablespoons batter in a 10 inch skillet. I also added a bit of cointreau (the bottle was nearby!). They were very easy to flip and I will make these again and again! Thank you for another delicious recipe Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.9
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    55%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 217.5 mg
    72%
    Sodium 339.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites