Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Sweet Ho Yin (Bread for Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Ho Yin (Bread for Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      Wow, great bread, made it just like the recipe said, Nice big loaf, nice color and texture. Just happen to have everything on hand. Makes great toast, Will be making french toast out of some of it. Bev, Thank you for another delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      i didn't have orange extract so i used vanilla, and i didn't have cashews so i used walnuts. just delicious! nice brown color, great taste. and if there's any left for french toast tomorrow i'll lyk how it turns out:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I love Chinese Five Spice, and welcomed this different way of using it....it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I was looking for something a little differant that the DGSs would like and wanted to use my brand new bread machine. I love Chinese 5 spice and thought this would be perfect. Man was I right and this not only tasted great with the light sweet taste, but the spices came through wonderful. I made the dough in my bread machine, then the final rise and baked in the oven, didn't have cashwes so did without but otherwise followed the recipe. The bread was nice and light inside and easy to cut and to make. It was enjoyed by all and will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This is some of the best bread I've tasted. It worried me a little, as it was a wet dough, but the end result was flaky and sweet, and darn near perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Finally a use for the 5 spice! The kids and I LOVE this recipe. Tastes great, and fantastic texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      THis was a very easy bread to put together. It had a diffrent flavor that we liked. I have never tried the 5 spice seasoning before and we liked it. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Bev, once again you have not disapoited me.This recipe is fantastic. I had not been able yet to make a good bread on my bread machine, having used it most on dough circle, because what I got was never what I expected. But this recipe came out beautifully and taste good as well. Will be doing it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Ho Yin (Bread for Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1316.8
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    16%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 2611.3 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 238.8 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 38.3 g
    153%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites