Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / The Best Blueberry Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2013

      Best ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Everybody loved these - perfect combination of blueberries and bananas. I used 1/4 cup sour cream instead of the buttermilk, 2 large overripe bananas, and 1 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. 350 degrees 23 minutes for the round silicone muffin cups, 27 minutes for the square ones. Made 22 regular size muffins. Next time maybe I'll use less butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Loved the combination of blueberries and bananas...perfect for a Sunday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious!!! This will be my go-to recipe when I've got a few overripe bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These truly are the "Best"! My DD and DH gobbled these up so quickly. I've made blueberry muffins before and have been so disappointed due to lack of flavor; these are delicious! I did not have buttermilk so I used Buttermilk. Thank you for posting, Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I made these muffins with the following changes: I used 1/2 cup salted butter and omitted the 1/8 tsp salt. I also used 1/2 cup plain lowfat yogurt instead of buttermilk. Finally, I used 1 tsp baking soda. This provided enough batter for 18 regular sized muffins which I baked at 400 degrees for 22 minutes. They came out delicious with a wonderful soft texture. They will be a favorite of ours from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      These are very rich, buttery muffins that are absolutely delicious. They don't last very long in my house because they get eaten so fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      These are yummy! I made these in a normal sized muffin pan and got 12 large muffins. I had to bake them for 45 minutes because at 30 minutes they were still runny inside. Overall though these are very moist and very good! I wold make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Very good recipe. Good use of those very ripe bananas. I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added a little cinnamon sugar on top. I reduced the sugar in the recipe by 1/4 cup per batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe! My family and I loved these - you just can't beat buttermilk muffins!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Great muffins! I estimated the butter--more than 1/2 cup, less than 2/3, and 1 cup white flour, 1 cup white whole wheat flour. Creamed the butter and sugar first, but otherwise followed the recipe. They turned out lovely. I ended up w/ 14 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Oh my YES! I made these for a friend's birthday. Only used 2c sugar and 1c butter. Creamed the butter/suger first then I beat the eggs before adding. I sifted the dry ingredients before adding to the mix. I used fresh blueberries and added 1/2c of chopped walnuts. These took 30 minutes in regular muffin cups. This recipe made 42 small muffins. I only got to eat ONE, they were gone so fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      A very nice muffin! I used half Splenda and half sugar and only one stick of butter. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking to make a crunchy topping. This will brighten our mornings again soon! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      We loved these muffins.I made them using 4 bananas because that is what I had on hand and I couldn't leave one orphan banana.Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and they are fantastic!!Very moist and tasty. thanks so much for sharing the recipe, it's definitley a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Oh Bliss, these were wonderful. I made the batter in my food processor, pulsed the flour until just combined, then folded in the blueberries. It made almost 24 standard (2 inch) muffins. my DH is elated that he will have them for the rest of the week. I made these again. Still excellent. DH still loves them. Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      These did not turn out as I'd hoped but they were still decent tasting muffins. I don't know if I did something wrong but they did not rise much at all with 3/4 tsp baking soda and they were a bit on the oily side. They had to bake for about 45 minutes in a texas sized muffin pan but I probably should have cooked them a little longer because they were slighty "raw" in the middle. I think if I made these again I'd use more baking soda, less butter and use a 12 count muffin pan for faster baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Oh, these are excellent! The blueberries and bananas are a wonderful combination, and the kids just gobbled these up! I baked them for 25 minutes, and was rewarded with 16 moist, flavorful muffins. (The kitchen smelled great, too!) I found the butter didn't mix very well with the other 5 ingredients in step 2, so next time I will first cream the butter and sugar before adding the other ingredients. You're right, Bliss; these are the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Thanks,tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Just a follow up---I double the recipe then divide the batter into 3 batches. One for Blueberries, one for strawberries, and one with walnuts for a banana walnut muffin. I sprinkle the walnuts in the batter & on top. What more can I say-this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      These were great! I ran out of white flour so I just used whole wheat flour and they still turned out light and moist, and hey now healthier for you even..Thanks Bliss for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 590.3
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    34%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 116.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 422.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 52.0 g
    208%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites