Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Thin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      I have been looking for a thin pancake recipe for a long time. I love this as it is thin, but not eggy or crepey....if I wanted that, I'd make crepes.... Thanks so much..I did increase flour an 1/8 cup more and threw frozen blueberries in too. Love this.....I'm posting in my inside cupboard door for easy access. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I love these pancakes! I added 1/8 cup more flour to batter and mixed up in my blender. Easy to pour onto griddle. I think I could easily decrease the butter to 2 TBS. but I made it as stated. Everyone in the house loved them. This is added to my cookbook called, "Best of Zaar so Far" Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      These were great! I am a big fan of thin pancakes. Can't stand the thick fluffy ones. These weren't as thin as I was thinking they would be, but in all fariness, I did add some flaxmeal and that probably thickened the batter. I'll try them next time without the flax. The best part was the batter was whipped up very quickly in my Magic Bullet. I just squeezed (it WAS full & I had to add the flour in a couple shifts) the batter into the large container! Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      YUM!!! I thought "a little thicker than crepes" might be a little too thin for me, so I added an extra 1/4 c of flour and they were the perfect consistancy! Also added 1 mashed ripe banana and 1 c of choc chips. There were no leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      These were the best pancakes I've ever had in my entire life. YUMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Great recipe! Great pancakes - very flexible - I added the extra flour that others recommended + 1.5 bananas mashed up + 2 tbsp sugar. Was worried that the batter would be bland tasting but the sugar wasn't necessary. Also added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Perfect thin pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Delicious!!! I am making them now, and thought I should have a little taste-test... Ate the whole thing! mmmmm :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      These pancakes are amazing, I followed the recipe exactly. They are fast and yummy! This is my new go-to pancake recipe.
      Thank you :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I loved how these tasted! That being said, I found the batter to be so loose (even adding an additional 1/4 cup of flour as suggested by other reviewers) that it was really hard to work with. I did these in a 12" skillet as we don't have a griddle, and wound up cooking them more like crepes - making 2 giant "pancakes" instead. I followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding more flour, so not sure what happened. I'll play around with it a little bit next time, since they tasted so awesome and I loathe spongey pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      My husband's favorite recipe for pancakes, this is a very versatile and light meal. It's SO easy. Like other people say, it's not eggy even though it is has more eggs than milk or flour. (PS--I never add the butter.) Love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      These were good. I had to add about 1/4 cup more flour, the teaspoon of vanilla that was suggested & some sugar. While these were the consistency I was looking for, I rated four stars because they had no taste til I added the sugar and vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Very Good! I added some warm strawberries and jam to the top. My husband liked them with just a little syrup. We made half the recipe thinking it would be enough for the two of us but it was not... we could have done 3/4 and been good... maybe even the whole thing. They were that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I simply adore this recipie. It is delisious oh my i would love to put this recipie up for best one on recipiezaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I Loved these! I made them with and w/o pure vanilla extract...the vanilla adds a nice kick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These hubby said were the best,I added 1/4 cup more flour and 1 teaspoon pure vanilla.This will be our favorite recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      delish! i made these for christmas eve brunch and served them with raspberries and pumpkin whipped cream and everyone raved! thanks, darryn. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      We thin them down a little more and make a crepe style pancake called flappers and the whole family fills their own with fruit, jam and whatever else we have around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Easy to make!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

    • on April 24, 2005

      Very good. I dislike thick pancakes because they always get too brown on the outside before fulling cooking on the inside. These pancakes cooked perfectly! My kids might have liked them better with a little sugar added to the batter and maybe a little vanilla, but I liked them as written. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    51%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 35.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 66.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites