24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been looking for a thin pancake recipe for a long time. I love this as it is thin, but not eggy or crepey....if I wanted that, I'd make crepes.... Thanks so much..I did increase flour an 1/8 cup more and threw frozen blueberries in too. Love this.....I'm posting in my inside cupboard door for easy access. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slippergirl18 May 23, 2010

I love these pancakes! I added 1/8 cup more flour to batter and mixed up in my blender. Easy to pour onto griddle. I think I could easily decrease the butter to 2 TBS. but I made it as stated. Everyone in the house loved them. This is added to my cookbook called, "Best of Zaar so Far" Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCShell October 22, 2009

These were great! I am a big fan of thin pancakes. Can't stand the thick fluffy ones. These weren't as thin as I was thinking they would be, but in all fariness, I did add some flaxmeal and that probably thickened the batter. I'll try them next time without the flax. The best part was the batter was whipped up very quickly in my Magic Bullet. I just squeezed (it WAS full & I had to add the flour in a couple shifts) the batter into the large container! Perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JD's K9 Queen February 07, 2009

YUM!!! I thought "a little thicker than crepes" might be a little too thin for me, so I added an extra 1/4 c of flour and they were the perfect consistancy! Also added 1 mashed ripe banana and 1 c of choc chips. There were no leftovers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 May 21, 2005

Thank you for a terrific recipe! Perfect pancakes. Not too thin, tasted like a pancake, not a crepe, cooked up nice and crispy. I also used an additional 1/8 cup of flour, and added 1 tablespoon of granular sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lp2741 January 25, 2015

These were the best pancakes I've ever had in my entire life. YUMMMM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shayla.mali November 03, 2013

Great recipe! Great pancakes - very flexible - I added the extra flour that others recommended + 1.5 bananas mashed up + 2 tbsp sugar. Was worried that the batter would be bland tasting but the sugar wasn't necessary. Also added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Perfect thin pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley C. October 19, 2013

Delicious!!! I am making them now, and thought I should have a little taste-test... Ate the whole thing! mmmmm :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jannneke May 23, 2013

These pancakes are amazing, I followed the recipe exactly. They are fast and yummy! This is my new go-to pancake recipe.
Thank you :))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rogovets February 25, 2013

I loved how these tasted! That being said, I found the batter to be so loose (even adding an additional 1/4 cup of flour as suggested by other reviewers) that it was really hard to work with. I did these in a 12" skillet as we don't have a griddle, and wound up cooking them more like crepes - making 2 giant "pancakes" instead. I followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding more flour, so not sure what happened. I'll play around with it a little bit next time, since they tasted so awesome and I loathe spongey pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bornwithatail January 21, 2013
Thin Pancakes