Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Toad in the Hole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toad in the Hole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2002

      This was easy to make and good although next time I make it I will serve it with something sweet like fruit. I really like the way it looked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2002

      Easy and so tasty.Try it with a basic onion sauce. delicious, a real tummy filler. The kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      I did the British thing and poured some Bisto gravy over the cooked sausages. This was a hit at the Sunday breakfast table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Glad that many of you like one of our national dishes, surprised to see it described as a breakfast dish though, every one I know has it for dinner! Usually with mashed potatoes, fried / roasted onions & a veg of your choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I am sorry to to hear that this Main course meal is described as a breakfast meal,It is still a great recipe,but should be served up with creamy mash potatoes and lashings of gravy for DINNER/LUNCH..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is a great, easy recipe for a great dish. Not quite sure who said it was a British breakfast dish though, I've never heard of that before! This a a lunch/dinner dish through and through!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      made today as I couldn't put my hand on my usual TOTH recipe. this works well. I added an extra egg as mine were on the small size and omitted the butter - only because enough oil came out of the sausages. made the batter in the blender which is by far the easiest way to do it. we served with mushy peas (another 'british' oddity) and onion gravy. have to clarify though that no brit would ever eat this for b'fast - it is a savory dish always served for lunch or dinner. great recipe and good value for money too.. would say use good quality sausages though as they definitely are the star ingredient in this. have added onion (sauted in butter) to the batter before too which is very nice. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      can't go wrong with this recipe for a delicious, filling family meal. Have made this dozens of times and its always so quick and tasty. Our favourite variation is to use some good quality chicken sausages and top with chicken gravy. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toad in the Hole

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.0
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    65%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 144.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1129.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes