Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Upside-Down Blueberry Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside-Down Blueberry Pancake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2007

      This was really good. It did take us around 21 minutes to fully bake it, but the result was good. We used a pint of fresh blueberries and bisquick. Next time we will sprinkle some sugar on top of the fruit because it wasn't sweet enough for us even with syrup (although maybe strawberries wouldn't need them because they are so sweet anyway). Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      We went houseboating with friends this past weekend and I thought I'd try out this recipe so I didn't have to stand by the stove and flip enough pancakes for 10 adults! I used Clabber Girl pancake mix to make 3 different types of "pancakes": blueberry, peach and strawberry. I took the advice of another reviewer and sprinkled the fruit with sugar before adding the pancake mix. I found that these took around 24 minutes to bake, but, then again, I was using an oven on a houseboat - probably not as good as the ones at home! These were wonderful and it kept me out of the kitchen and in the sunshine! Thanks, ms bold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      What a great idea. This is easy to make and carefree! I've made this with blueberries (served w/ homemade blueberry syrup), apple + golden raisins, peaches, and bananas. My hubby especially likes the peaches. Dusted w/ a little powdered sugar on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This was very easy and good. I used heart healthy bisquick and fresh blueberries. I sprinkled just a little sugar and cinnamon on top of the blueberries before putting the batter on top of that. Tasted great cold the next morning, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This was perfect for a lazy Sunday morning breakfast. I followed the directions exactly, and it was wonderful. Very versatile since you can use whatever fruit you have on hand. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      This was so good. It was easy to put together also. I used fresh blueberries. It was sweet enough to not need syrup, but we put a little whipped cream on top. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      My 4 y/o loved this; very easy too. I had some fresh blueberries on hand and used those. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      Very, Very Good. We enjoyed this so much. I printed your recipe & left it on the counter & when I woke up DH was making it. It was an excellent breakfast. I hope he makes it again!!!! Thanks sbsbea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Simple, easy and versitile. I did this for dinner with a salad and a couple of veggies. I cut up preserved peaches and they worked like a charm. Almost tasted like an upside down cake!! There was no need for syrup as this was sweet enough for me. Thanks sbsbea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      This is so good we've had it twice this weekend. The 1st time I followed the directions exactly. I must say although it tasted great it didn't look that pretty.It has a nice buttery flavor that I didn't even bother to cover up with syrup.Today I sauteed some apples and cinnamon in butter and used those to make this recipe. Wow was it ever good!We will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Oh I loved this recipe. Since I had just made blueberry muffins the day before, I chose peaches for this recipe. It was so good. I loved the fact of not standing in front of the griddle making individual pancakes. I served this with some bacon and maple syrup. Thanks for the easy yet delicious breakfast. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      This was excellent with blueberries (I just used blueberry pie filling), although I agree with the other reviewers, that it needs just a few more minutes of oven time to cook through the pancake a little better. It was very easy to make and it still turned out beautifully, however! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Made as directed except we used cinnamon apples for our fruit, 1/2 cup apple cinnamon pancake mix and 1/2 cup Bisquick. It was easy to make, but took a little longer to bake. It was good. But I'll probably just make traditional pancakes or waffles topped with fruit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Quick tastey breakfast (also cheap if you use whatever fruit is on hand!). I think trying this with all different fruits will be fun. Mango and strawberry comes to mind! I added a couple tbsps of sugar to the berries before baking. Next time I'd probably up it to 1/4 cup (if you don't plan on useing syrup) that's just us though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was easy and had a good flavor. We enjoyed it, however it didn't make enough to feed four of us (and two of us are under three years old). I don't think I'd make it again, but did enjoy it nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      The ease and great flavor of this dish earns it 5 stars. Of course, I might be biased, being a blueberry addict (I never met a blueberry recipe I didn't like). Mine was a bit underdone, but I figured that was because I used frozen blueberries (w/o thawing). It was done on top, but not underneath; next time I will just cook it on the bottom rack; that should solve the problem. Even though I didn't drain mine, I was pleasantly surprised that the wedges came out easily and intact--they were not too mushy! However, I can't see how this recipe could serve 6, because 3 small kids and a pregnant mommy cleaned this up quick. I do love how you get waaay more berries per bite than average blueberry pancakes! Thank you, Ms Bold, for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was really great! LOVE not having to stand at the oven and flip pancakes. I sat at the counter, drank a latte, and read the paper (much, much better!) I did a combo of fresh strawberries and blueberries and it was delish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      ive been using this recipe for ever and i cant belive i havent commented on it! My family loves this recipie whith all the different fruits you can use. I always add a dash of cinnamon to my batter and always saute my stone fruit and apples first. great for dessert and even breakfest! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      So easy and so good. Made with Sweet canned cherries and toppied with whipped cream. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I made this for breakfast just now - the kids are going crazy for it!! I was out of blueberries, so I diced a tart apple and sauteed it with some butter and cinnamon in a 9" skillet, then poured the batter directly over top and put the whole thing right in the oven!! Talk about a houseful of happy!! Thanks so much for the recipe - this will be a regular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside-Down Blueberry Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    32%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 79.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 469.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes