Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Vanilla Puff Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Puff Pancake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      This has become a weekend favorite. We love the flexibility of the basic puff pancake batter. We bake ours in individual ramekins. Cheers, Steve & Jason http://yourfoodchoices.wordpress.com/2010/06/06/apple-puff-pancakes/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This recipe is oooh sooo good! I halved the recipe for just myself and dusted it with powdered sugar. It is so quick and easy to make. I'll be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      We made this for breakfast this morning and everyone loved it! My kids wanted a chocolate puff pancake. We were unable to find a recipe so we made this recipe and they drizzled melted chocolate chips and sprinkled powdered sugar over it. My husband and I preferred it with just syrup so the wonderful vanilla flavor can be appreciated. I wasn't sure what size pan to use - we used a glass 9 x 12 and it worked fine. This is sooooo easy to make and is very elegant! I will make this next time we have overnight guests and will sprinkle a little powdered sugar over it to give it more eye appeal. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Delicious! This is similar to german pancakes or what we like to call Hootenanny. It is a family favorite. This recipe is a little sweeter than what we usually make and the vanilla bean gives it a nice flavor. We will make it this way again. We served it with maple syrup, it didn't need anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I love puff pancakes they are always so good. This one is excellent. Loved the addition of the vanilla bean. Quick, easy to make, great flavor and amazing texture. I served this with a little icing sugar and warmed maple syrup for a sensational breakfast. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      yum. will try with less sugar and fresh berries as topping. nice presentation if done is small individual containers. easy and delish

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I hope everyone will try this,it is so good and could not be easier to make.I used 1 TBS. of good vanilla and it smelled and tasted wonderful.I baked it 9" heavy non stick round cake pan.Thank you for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was such a treat for breakfast this morning! The extra addition of the vanilla bean was delightful. I served this with Blueberry Sauce made with fresh blueberries for a scrumptious experience! I used an 8" cast iron skillet to bake the pancake. This recipe is so exceptionally simple, I will be sure to use it often. Thank you, Humblehousewife!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      It really turned out exactly as promised, even I couldn't ruin it. I typically find "serving sizes" to be a bit small, but it wasn't kidding, I halved the recipe, and it was perfect for 2 people. Add a little homemade jam, and you have a quick, sweet, warm wake-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

    • on June 14, 2008

      This is really good and super easy to make. You can make it gluten/casein free by using gluten free flour and rice milk and still comes out good that way too. It's slightly different maybe not quite as fluffy. I love it both ways! Thanks for a great versatile recipe. FYI-made this one day and served with lingonberry jelly and dusted with powdered sugar for an extra special treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Puff Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    39%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 225.0 mg
    75%
    Sodium 203.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites