Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Vincent's Favorite Kolaches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vincent's Favorite Kolaches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2004

      I fixed these in a small grocery store deli a few years ago. The early crowd went for the assorted breakfast biscuits, but the coffee drinkers that came in later and lingered longer, favored the "little piggies." They preferred honey mustard for a dip opposed to catsup or bbq sauce. This is another of Kim's wonderful recipes that qualify as "comfort food." Thanks, Kim.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      These were quite easy and tasty. Dipped them in ketchup and bbq sauce. I did use 2 slices of cheese instead of one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      I was wondering what to make for dinner when I remembered this recipe which I got from a thread about dishes that no one has tried yet. I had a large package of little smokies and 4 cans of biscuit dough. They like pigs in blankets but they really went crazy for these "miniature fancy ones". It was so easy and quick.Yes I did quadruple the recipe and make 80, I was hoping to have a lot left over to freeze for another meal or snack but alas, there is only enough left for them to have as an afternoon snack. I thank you and my 3 kids thank you. We had a lot of fun making these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I made these for lunch, Sadly did not have chesses but they were still really fast fun and yummy to eat, next time I will be sure to have cheese Thanks for the recipe. One small note; that may not apply to everyone, we found that these were a little too salty and feel that this could be solved by simply rinsing off the smokies to get the salt brine off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These were good as a quick, hot snack. For me, they took a little longer to bake; about 18 minutes. I enjoyed them dipped in yellow mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      These were very good! I made them for my home daycare and the kiddies goobled them up. Unfortuantely I did too..lol. Very easy to make. I used a pizza cutter to easiely cut the dough and broke the cheese into 20 pcs before starting to roll. Also, I used a small smooth round glass to roll out the dough instead of the rolling pin (the less dishes the better in my house...lol). It went very quicky. Thanks for a recipe that will go into regualr rotation now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      These were very good. We had them with Honey Mustard Sauce #58125 and the kids loved them for Christmas Brunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I have been making these for years. They freeze well and are a good after-school snack...just a few seconds in the microwave. They're also a favorite at our after church coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      These were so quick and easy and pretty tasty. I doubled the cheese but otherwise made as directed. DH requested that next time I find better sausage for these as the lit'l smokies tasted more like hot dogs than sausage; I'll probably try some kind of breakfast links next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vincent's Favorite Kolaches

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    54%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 264.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites